We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Little Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Albuquerque Little Theatre
224 San Pasquale Ave. SW, Albuquerque, NM
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 205 things to do in Albuquerque
Attraction details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I love this place! It is a hidden treasure in Albuquerque! I took my daughter to see CATS and we went back three times! We can't wait to see what else they show there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great theater!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Several of my friends and I have season tickets to Albuquerque Little Theater. We are always a amazed at the quality of their presentations and talent. But their most recent presentation, "Les Miserables," is one of the best I've ever seen. The superb singing, the great sets, and the excellent direction made this a memorable experience that left one looking forward to future shows. Albuquerque Little Theater is a jewel in our city's theater scene.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is an intimate venue with good seats regardless of where you are seated. They also have good parking and the productions are top notch. Great community theatre and good entertainment for the money.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio rancho, nm
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great talent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been lucky enough to attend several shows here and have never been disappointed in the quality of actors. Amateur or not, these folks give it their all and it's a treat every time! We love local theater and ABQ Little Theater never disappoints.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
76 attraction reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Big talent in 'little' theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went to see To Kill a Mockingbird and was very impressed by the skill of the actors in this theater. Being that this is one of my favorite stories, I wondered how they would handle the set and the action that takes place. The director did a fine job at mastering both. The theater itself is cozy despite the amount of seating available. I felt I was right in the story even though I wasn't in the front or the middle.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Little Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Little Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.