We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Venue, good shows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Little Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Albuquerque Little Theatre
224 San Pasquale Ave. SW, Albuquerque, NM
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 199 things to do in Albuquerque
Attraction details
1 review
“Fun Venue, good shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

ALT has seen many changes, and have been doing more and more musicals, which is something largely missing from the local scene.

The talent can be hit-or-miss, but mostly you will always be created to a warm cast and a fun crew. No matter if the ones onstage or backstage are good or not, you can tell they are always having fun.

Ticket prices are expensive, 20-25 dollars apiece, which is much higher than most venues in town (avg 10-15), and other venues will often have a "pay-what-you-can" or "ticket-for-soup" type of promotion, which would be nice to offer the community.

Overal, I'd give ALT a 3.5/5. If you can afford it, take in a beautiful theater and a fun show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S��͏D"
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Historic theatre built during the WPA years.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The theatre is small, so you are up close to the stage in most seats. There's also a balcony, but it wasn't open for the show I went to. The stage here has seen some very well performed plays over the years. Don't miss a performance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque Metro Area, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have been a season ticket holder for several years. The theater has been working on bringing new shows in and every one we saw last year was very entertaining. The seats are comfortable, and it is always a great evening.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been to the Albuquerque Little Theatre twice. One show for Adults and another for general. Enjoyed both productions.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Theater for young and old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Albuquerque Little Theatre is great entertainment and a great price. We love going to ALT the facilities are intimate and the plays are well performed. They offer plays for both young and old audiences and it has been a great introduction to theatre for my children. For a good night out in Albuquerque I reccommend it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Little Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Little Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.