We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definate must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Aquarium

Albuquerque Aquarium
2601 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)
505 764 6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 123 attractions in Albuquerque
Type: Aquariums
Attraction Details
Rolla,Mo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A definate must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It was well worth the cost to go thru the Aquarium. highly reccomended. They do give a military discount which is awesome. The stingrays were my favorite

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    47
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lots of fun in the winter, since it's warm and nice to look at with kids or friends. Perfect for an afternoon date! The botanical gardens should look great come spring-time too!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A favorite for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Need an hour or two to kill but still keep the little ones occupied? This is the place, open almost all year round, the aquarium has lots of eye candy for the kids to look, listen and feel.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We've taken our grandson here just about everytime he comes to visit and he loves it!

We all enjoy looking at the many displays and especially love sitting in the restaurant and watching the fish through the glass while we eat. Sometimes we do have to remind him we're there to eat though!

Good value for money and always lots to look at.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We brought our 9 month old granddaughter and she enjoyed it as much as the adults. She loved being able to get "next to" the eels and the sharks and could have stayed longer if we let her. The gardens are pretty sparse in the winter, but the dragons in the children's garden are pretty cool!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Albuquerque Aquarium to your Saves list