We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABQ BioPark Aquarium

ABQ BioPark Aquarium
2601 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)
+1 505-764-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 206 things to do in Albuquerque
Attraction details
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was in town for a conference, and we had a private dinner at the aquarium. The food was excellent, but the best part was having the aquarium to ourselves and being able to eat with the sharks!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    83
    63
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It's a fun place to visit- for all ages, not huge- but very well done. Young and old can get very close to fish and other aquatic animals, conveniently located near the Bio park and Zoo

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Most Water in NM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For a splash of water in the hot desert hit the aquairum. Its a small aquarium but a great escape from the sun. I suggest planning to see the aquarium and botanical gardens next door to get the most of your money and time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice outing for a Saturday morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I hadn't been to the aquarium in several years and really enjoyed seeing the Japanese garden addition, it was quite lovely with the fall colors on the trees. The aquarium itself is getting a little run down and in need of a bit of renovation but was fun to watch the stingray pond and the sharks. My favorite were the moon jelly fish so relaxing to watch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved seeing what kind of fish are in this area of the world. The do have oceanic animals too. The moray eels creeped me out! Lol Loved seeing the sharks, puffer fish (think Ms. Puff on Spongebob), sea turtles, and manta rays swimming in the same huge tank!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABQ BioPark Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to ABQ BioPark Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABQ BioPark Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.