We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Side/stop trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Route 66

Route 66
1415 Central Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
+1 505 224 2802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 123 attractions in Albuquerque
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Side/stop trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great time to stop & use the facilities & take a quick side trip! Part of American history so was cool... Can say we did it! Wanted to make that right turn like bugs bunny! I really was hoping for Radiator Spings!! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    4
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You have to be interested”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Sure it's part of 'the mother road' with an interesting history - buy hey it's just a road :) There are lots of towns along it - some now more ghost towns and there are lots of stretches of wide open (boring) spaces. To enjoy it, find a good write-up or someone who knows what to look for - like the notch where the original road went between ABQ & Santa Fe. Try to imagine driving it with minimal paving, no AC, in a 40s or 50s vintage vehicle.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pretty cool they did alot of work to show back in the day stuff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

its fun but i live on route 66 so thats why i only gave it three stars it deserves more sorry my bad...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
95 attraction reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“very jaded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have been on the road for 6 weeks and 9 states.
We have seen so much of route 66 and really most of it if not all is pretty run down and overrated .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants, New Mexico
2 reviews
“great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

it is a beautiful drive, i wish that the state, counties and communities would take a little more pride about how the houses and old run down buildings look. it should look rustic and showcase the old buildings but it looks run down in most communiteis

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 also viewed

 

Been to Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Route 66 to your Saves list