We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rio Grande Botanic Garden

Rio Grande Botanic Garden
2601 Central Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)
(505) 764-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 86 Attractions in Albuquerque
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It was our first visit to Albuquerque and this one of the many places I wanted to visit with my children. We all really enjoyed the gardens particularly because we went before it got too hot outside.

Everything was well maintained and the boys really enjoyed the butterfly house which was very unique and a sight to see all these butterflies flying around.

There were plenty of trees and shade and a nice but long walk around but we didn't mind!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    72
    15
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very nice nature site in the middle of Albuquerque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a group event where dinner was served, music was played and self tours were allowed. We enjoyed the butterfly garden and dragonfly garden - very peaceful place to visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to spend the afteroon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a nice display and lots to do, we enjoyed it we spent half the day just looking and talking to people

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The Japanese Garden alone is worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very well done with separate sections focusing on different types of plants and landscaping. It was awfully hot the day we visited so we sagged after all the walking. But our favorite was the Japanese Garden-beautifully done and so serene.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

An aray of beautiful plants and beautiful views to engulf you in the beauty of New Mexico. Fun for everyone to come and see the plants.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Grande Botanic Garden also viewed

 

Been to Rio Grande Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rio Grande Botanic Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.