We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently bad service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of O'Niell's Pub

O'Niell's Pub
4310 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87108-1165 (Nob Hill)
505-255-6782
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 1,536 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Irish, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently bad service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Patio is nice and so is bar area but the service is absolutely awful. I'm convinced that the positive reviews are written by employees. This place is at the bottom of the Nob Hill list.
TERRIBLE service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not the greatest food it is reliable enough and service is good. ONeils has great outdoor seating and people watching so go early on weekends and during sporting events. Good for inexpensive date.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, tx
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“great eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Seated outside, and discovered we were in the smoking area, but no one was near us smoking so was OK, food came withing 12 min all was very good to our (3) taste test. began raining but we were in a booth covered and it did not hurt us. our waiter was prompt (Jonathan) our time of experience was between 745PM and 9pm on a Tuesday Sept 11th. Since we were visitors to ABQ our host is a local and had suggested the other IRISH pub down the street but we were OK here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Better Choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If looking for a better irish pub try Two Fools Tavern down the street. If looking for a great bar/restaurant with a huge patio try Kelly's. Love those sweet potato fries.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ,NM
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“typical bar trying to be more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

loud, loud, loud. The food is ok at best. It is not a good thing when the free munchies are better than the menu items. Live music is fun but is really loud in there! Service is slow unless you are in a large group.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Niell's Pub also viewed

 

Been to O'Niell's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Niell's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.