We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For a Crowd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cooperage Rest.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cooperage Rest.
3700 Osuna NE, Ste. 528, Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-345-0012
Improve this listing
Ranked #657 of 1,533 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Place For a Crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had an opportunity to visit this restaurant twice in one week with 10 and 12 people. It is very close to the Expo Grounds. We were there for Youth National Arabian Horse Show. The Cooperage was very efficient and fun. We were all dressed very casual from the horse barns. Service was excellent. Alaska Salmon on the dinner menu was overcooked. All meat orders were fixed perfectly, from rare to medium well done. Salad bar was very nice and very fresh. Soups were a little overdone from sitting all day?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“enjoyed it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

me and my wife linda just earned the reviewer badge on here. we were both very happy by this. so we though we would review again because we eat out a bunch of times. this place is great. the cooperidge has great stakes and catering events. we went to a wedding cratered by them and that is why we went there and got the shakes later on. we live outta town but have to drive for work and when we do we eat at places in the town. we love italian stakes. cooperidge is in the center of the town center and is hot for us to get there. but it is great and the girls were always nice. we will be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The food(steaks) were horribly overcooked. When we complained, the server informed us that she obviously didn't cook the steaks because she was our server.RUDE! The place is absolutely filthy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid Going To This Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We decided to eat at the Cooperage because there was a concert held there. We paid $ 20 for the concert tickets, so that part was not free, but well worth the price. Dinner before the show seemed like a good option, and we even had a $ 15.95 Entertainment Book coupon to use.

The unlimited salad bar was very good, and we should have stopped there. The salad was fresh and there were many choices. There were two soup choices. I had mushroom soup, which was good but too salty. My husband and I each ordered entrees, and all I can say is everythnig tasted over-salted. Even the french fries my husband got were so salty that he could not eat them. I had some sort of chicken (terriyaki) and he had prime rib.

If I were to return, I would opt just for the salad bar and skip the dreadful entrees.

The service was terrible. I asked my server for silverware, as there was none on the table. After 10 minutes or waiting to eat my salad, I had to find another table that had silverware and retrieve it myself. I also had to refill my own water glass.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant for over 30 years, but mainly dinners. Today, I went there for lunch. The food and service were very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cooperage Rest. also viewed

 

Been to The Cooperage Rest.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cooperage Rest., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.