We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the yummies.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dee's Cheesecake Factory

Dee's Cheesecake Factory
3300 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1819
+1 505-884-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 1,533 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Bakery, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't beat the yummies.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The sandwiches are okay, and it's not quite a New York Deli, but the fare is good. The baked goods are some of the best in town. You want a coffee and a nosh, you will do fine here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Deli in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is always a treat when we get to eat at Dee's! It is one of our frequently visited restaurants. The Green Chili Chicken Soup is just perfect. If you go on Fridays, you can get a loaf to bread to take home. The sandwiches have an inch of meat in them. The corned beef is the closest to New York that New Mexico has to offer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent deli food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My favorite place to have a good deli sandwich and cheese cake.The chopped liver sandwich was just wonderful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Deli Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food: Basic deli sandwiches done very well; excellent brownies.
Service: Place order at cash register then pick up food.
Ambience: Generally quiet; stripped down furnishings
View: None, just parking lot
Access/parking: Not an issue; plenty available
Best tables: No preference needed

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Deli delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I have come here for years, whenever we've been in the area. I have never had a bad meal here. But, today I found the holy grail of sandwiches! They call it, "Gypsy Rose Lee"!!!!! It takes a Ruben to the level of South Western Poetry! ORDER THIS! It was amazing!!!!!
I'm going back tomorrow for another round.......YUM !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee's Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Dee's Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dee's Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.