We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, enclosed courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dog friendly, enclosed courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Probably the nicest La Quinta I have stayed at. Very dog friendly. Fenced in courtyard where dogs can be off leash. The general manager was on duty when I checked in and she was extremely helpful! I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    107
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
197
122
40
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great stay. Large comfortable rooms with a huge breakfast. Loved the indoor pool and the free wi-fi was a nice touch. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely stay here whenever I'm in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The staff, without exception, were top-notch and friendly. The room was excellent. Our stay was for 8 nights, and would use this motel again gladly. The location is perfect for anyone who has business or people to see in the NE Heights or the eastern part of the NW Valley.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I travel with my job quite a bit and I always get excellent service at this LaQuinta. Excellent service, clean, great breakfast and the friendliest folks! This location is always very accomodating and the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for the second time in this hotel recently. It was very clean and appeared to be updated with fresh decor. The check-in staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't expansive but still pleasing. We found this hotel conveniently located, centrally, and certainly conveniently close to I-25, which was handy, as we covered the city. The only down side: the dogs in the hotel can sometimes make noise (we were awakened one morning to a very loud whimpering pup). If you need a pet-friendly stay, this is it. If you don't like pets, this could be a challenge. I was pleased, however, that the hotel did not reek of dog smell at all. We enjoyed the indoor pool & jacuzzi while there, too, which were clean and small but still very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The service here was great and the rooms were wonderful. I loved the enclosed courtyards to dogs could stretch their legs in. The breakfast was phenomenal and had everything from fresh fruit to waffles to hard boiled eggs to biscuits and gravy. The area was a bit industrial and not scenic, but it was fine for a quick overnight.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is very nice for a La Quinta. It ranks very high in quality, staff, etc. Great breakfast bar, excellent pet facilities. Gym and pool are all great. The rooms are very modern and restful.

I had a bad experience though. My car was broken into. Several items stolen. Unfortunately, another car was broken into that night as well.

The area is not the best. Surrounded by warehouses and commercial businesses.

The responding police officer inferred that this occurs frequently at this La Quinta. I parked my vehicle on the first row. You can't get closer to the hotel. After my rear passenger glass was broken, I looked around and couldn't see any security cameras in the parking lot. Maybe they were there. But if they were, didn't do any good.

Hotel knew what happened. No one came to me and apologized or offered any help. No one offered any room consideration on price. That disappointed me.

Anyway, great hotel... not so great security.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.