We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Leasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The motel was clean, the personnel we friendly, and the night clerk helped us find places to eat. The location was perfect for our needs. Parking was plentiful. The breakfast was better than usual.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. You are right about our location in that we are 10 minutes from just about anywhere you might want to go here in Albuquerque. Having both I-25 and I-40 just outside our day makes it very convenient. I hope you stay with us again soon. We look forward to taking care of you and your family each time you're here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    112
    27
    10
    13
See reviews for
210
125
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location is great for anyone traveling through Albuquerque on I25 or I40. Hotel is less than half an mile from either interstate and access is very easy. Our room was extremely clean with no stains or strange smells except a little too much air freshener for my taste. One pet area is directly off the main corridor and completely enclosed by a wall. The area is well light which is great for anyone having to walk their dog late at night in an unfamiliar area. I had to walk our dog at 3am and noticed a low beeping noise in the hall outside our door. I told the desk clerk about the noise but said it wasn’t loud enough to bother anyone in their room. He accompanied me back to my room and fixed the beeping immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear when a guest has a great stay. It means we are definitely doing everything right. Taking care of our guests is our top priority. We want everybody to feel safe, settled in, and relaxed after a long trip. We certainly hope you afford us the opportunity to take care of all your hospitality needs every time you visit Albuquerque. It would be our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Location was a bit unnerving at first but was totally fine. Staff was great, esp Betty an older lady at front desk. Good cookies! We ordered pizza & had it delivered to the room. No problems, we'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. A few of our guests do get the wrong impression about the area where we are located, but when they stop in to stay with us, they have no regrets! With I-25 and I-40 intersecting here, there are a few mechanic shops for travellers whose vehicles (including semis) may break down during their trips; but mostly we are surrounded by numerous other hotels and restaurants. I'm happy to hear you also enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent at this particular LQ. Loved the enclosed pet run. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was warm and tasted good. Personnel were friendly and appropriate-- seemed genuinely interested in guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review for us. Many of our guests agree that the courtyard is a great place for both them and their pets to stretch their legs and unwind after a long day in the car. It's important to us that all of our guests, two legged and four legged, relax with all the comforts of home, plus a little pampering, while they're here. We certainly look forward to seeing all of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When we arrived at Albuquerque, we discovered we had booked the LQ at the wrong location. I mentioned this to Mike at the desk when we arrived and he was quick to try and help me get to the right location (if they had a room). The other location apparently didn't want our business because they never called back. Actually, it turned out good for us. We received nothing short of excellent service from Mike and other staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, etc. We will book at this LQ in Albuquerque on purpose next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. It would appear that the other La Quinta's loss is definitely our gain! I'm always happy to hear when a new guest makes plans to become a loyal guest. We love seeing familiar faces walk through our doors on a regular basis. It's like a visit from extended family, and we want you to think of us as your home away from home. Give us a call whenever you ready to visit us and I promise we'll take very good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After a horrible experience across the street at the MCM Elegante, this hotel was AWESOME!! The front desk staff were quick and efficient in the check in process (which was great because it was 1130pm). Clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices for the entire family. No complaints with this hotel, and we would return here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience at the MCM Elegante, but very happy to know that we were able to make up for it. My team is very good at sensing and responding to our guests' needs, and hopefully you will stay with us again the next time you are in Albuquerque. We love seeing familiar faces pass through our doors on a regular basis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twenynine Palms, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After a horrible experience at the MCM Elegante across the street, we were welcomed with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The check in process was quick and simple (thankfully, because it was 11pm). Rooms were clean and well stocked with linens and towels. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Sadly, the pool was closed for maintenance, but we were too busy to swim. Overall, excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. I am so sorry you had an unpleasant experience at the MCM Elegante, but very happy we were able to make up for it. It's situations like this that result in new loyal guests for La Quinta. When that happens, then I know my team is doing everything right. We certainly look forward to meeting all your hospitality needs every time you visit Albuquerque, and hopefully that will be soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.