We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I loved the room. Looked upgraded and clean even though it was a pet room. Nice staff and tasty breakfast. Breakfast kitchen employee was super nice and helpful. Location is in downtown and a little difficult to get to while traveling with a trailer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    100
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
187
111
40
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We (two adults) stayed for a one-night stay at this property and had an excellent experience.

The hotel is set off the roadway and is well-appointed. Check-in with Geoff was easy & swift, & our room was perfectly located on the quieter side of the hotel (the backside) & one level up. The room was excellent in form and function, clean & spacious with a sitting area, microwave, & small fridge located below the large-screen, adjustable TV, and A/C. The beds were very comfortable, & the bathroom was pleasant with lots of room, sensible layout, reachable shower head, & "water-wise" toilet. In all, the stay was so comfortable and functional is was like being in a home.

Amenities include an abundant breakfast buffet; free newspaper; fitness room with weights, elliptical, and stationary bike; indoor swimming pool & hot tub; covered patio with outdoor grill & seating, & a back courtyard with grass and gazebo with table & seating. Breakfast options included light & fit yogurt, total raisin bran, & fruit for those with nutritional sensibilities as well as 2 fruit juices; 2 milk options; waffles; assorted cereals, breads & muffins; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, & biscuits and gravy. A real treat, coffee selections included a variety of flavored creamers.

Service was outstanding: every staff person I met from the man taking out the trash, to housekeeping, to the front desk agents, to the breakfast buffet attendants & cleaners were kind, professional, and attentive to guest satisfaction as well as fulfilling their duties. At breakfast, I was gathering food to take up to the room when a lovely attendant offered to get me a tray for ease in carrying. She also shared I could simply leave it in the room rather than have to bring it back down as one of housekeepers would pick it up there.

I was amazed not only at this unsolicited level of service, but also the kindness of the housekeeper who said hello as we passed in the hallways and the friendliness of the maintenance worker taking out the trash who smiled at us as we passed in the lobby or outside in the parking lot.

Checkout was also a breeze with the female desk attendant present, and she shared that late checkout to 1P or 2P can be arranged by request for rewards program participants--which we took advantage of to accommodate a late night, late rise, and late morning workout in the fitness center and swim afterward. Also, we were pleased to see when we arrived after midnight from an event that the hotel front doors were locked with signage posted with clear instructions for entry via room key or the night desk attendant.

Highly recommend this property for a secure & satisfying stay and a level of service and functionality that used to exist in the industry but now seem rare in most places.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on the backside of the hotel, opposite side from the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent the night here on our way to Sedona,AZ., this is a great hotel.
We have stayed at lots of La Quinta's and I would rate this one as one of the best, the rooms were clean and the beds comfy.
If we go this way again we'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the King bed with the Jacuzzi tub and loved it, the room was big and very clean, breakfast was great. The stay was well worth it. We are very pleased with our experience and next time we go through there we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, with all you need for a night stop while on a road trip. I specially liked the indoor pool and the spa, and the comfy beds...as well as their very good hot breakfast.
It was exactly what I was expecting at a reasonable price !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.