We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent the night here on our way to Sedona,AZ., this is a great hotel.
We have stayed at lots of La Quinta's and I would rate this one as one of the best, the rooms were clean and the beds comfy.
If we go this way again we'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    100
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
189
111
40
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the King bed with the Jacuzzi tub and loved it, the room was big and very clean, breakfast was great. The stay was well worth it. We are very pleased with our experience and next time we go through there we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, with all you need for a night stop while on a road trip. I specially liked the indoor pool and the spa, and the comfy beds...as well as their very good hot breakfast.
It was exactly what I was expecting at a reasonable price !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having just had a terrible experience at a La Quinta around the Fort Worth TX area, I couldn't wait to get to this La Quinta in Albuquerque. We stayed here before on our cross country move and you couldn't find more excellency in service and friendliness. I think all La Quinta hotels should send their staff for education on hospitality. Every encounter with the front desk made me feel so welcomed. We were traveling as a party of 3 with 3 pets, so we booked 2 rooms and were so fortunate that we were given a suite with a second bedroom attached --- It was more that I could ever ask for. Everything was so neat and clean, the free breakfast was fantastic, the beds were so comfortable and the A/C worked great and it was so comfortable -- I said to my husband, I don't want to leave, I want to move in here. This is how a hotel should make you feel
(unlike the LaQuinta Red Rock Summerlin Las Vegas --- see review) There was also a Village Inn restaurant right across the parking lot. My son ordered the food and went to pick it up (short walk) and it was delicious.

Room Tip: I think any room here is great,but the King Suite was unbelievable, especially with a jetted tub tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time at this LaQuinta location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good complimentary breakfast definately compared to other hotel options. Room was spacious and very clean. Very easy too get around to the places were were going. We frequently go the Albuquerque and this will be on the "A" list for places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am moving across the country with my dog and my father and as such have been staying at a variety of "La Quinta Inns" across the country because they are dog friendly and do not charge a pet fee. Of the four LQI's I stay at during this trip, this hotel was by far the nicest. The king suite was large with two rooms and very nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and there was very little noise. The only noise issue I had was that other dog owners were not conscientious about what their dogs were doing while they left them alone in their rooms. (Grrr, how could you do that to your poor doggie??).

The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast. The staff was really friendly and helpful and there was a nice green area for the dog. The area was totally fenced in and private so I could let my doggie loose to run around and get some exercise during this long cross country trip.

If I ever go through Albuquerque with my dog again I will definitely stay here. Heck, I'd probably stay here without the dog, although the location is a little "meh"--very industrial.

Room Tip: King suite with jetted tub is a two room suite, although it is not advertised as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.