We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewed faith in brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Renewed faith in brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

While the approach to the hotel does leave one wondering as to the safety/security of the area, we did not experience any problems, bikes left on bike rack were there in the morning. Check in-out was a breeze and front desk made a great recommendation for dinner. Room was a large suite and very clean top to bottom, unlike our stay the previous night in Joplin, MO. Breakfast was standard "free" fare, we hit it first thing and food was hot and plentiful. Towels and linens were thick and soft. Would definitely recommend and stay here in the future. Easy access to I40 a definite plus.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    128
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
224
130
42
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is what I have come to expect from La Quinta Inns: Clean, well appointed, and friendly staff! I booked this hotel because of comments from other Travel Advisor reviewers and I was not disappointed. Wonderful enclosed courtyard where you may allow your travel weary dog to run off-leash. Great indoor pool and hot tub to enjoy even during a thunderstorm. The rooms were large and nicely furnished, and clean throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were a little disappointed that we could not leave our well behaved dogs in their kennel in their room while we went to dinner...we have not encountered this rule at other La Quintas; we worked around it by bringing in a take-out dinner. Even with this rule, this La Quinta and their staff (especially Dee) were first rate...I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: This is an all suite inn, the rooms are very large and wonderful for a family. We were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Return trip - 4 nights in King Suite. Requested to be away from dogs after last year's stay. Manager put us in a beautiful, quiet suite. Clerk explained that last year we had stayed during the big dog show. Glad we missed it this year. Superb bedding and great maid service. Large jetted tub a real treat as was the great pressure from the adjustable shower head. Suite has separate bedroom area and a nice lounging area with sofa, desk, etc. Each area has own TV. Cable is SD not HD. Has HBO but no Showtime. TV in lounging area is old-fashioned but nice to have a second set with family stopping in and out. Fridge, micro, coffee maker standard set-up but also has a small sink in 'kitchen' area - comes in handy! Parking is easy and the Village Inn is a quick walk away. Easy freeway on and off. Look forward to next summer's trip - no question this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hallways have A/C unit located in hallway adjacent to sleeping area in the rooms. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondo, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an ok hotel but it leaves something to be desired getting to the hotel. Upon approaching the hotel there is a construction yard that is very unsightly. It gives the impression that the hotel is in a questionable location. The rooms are quite large and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very sporadic. If you don't get there early there will be nothing left except a few stale muffins. We've stayed here several times and it is just average. The location is a plus if you are traveling because it's close to I-25 and I-40.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stopped here for the night on a trip from OKC to Durango. We called several hotels on the way, and decided to take a chance on this La Quinta based on the good reviews and the outstanding customer service we received when we called the front desk. This is a fantastic La Qunita! Very nice, large, clean rooms. Great location. Wonderful breakfast. And great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was recently refurbished and particularly great if you have a dog with you. Not only did this hotel provide a large room with full beds, but also full breakfast and an outdoor area for you dog to roam and play. Only complaint was the fitness room was not that great. I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Overall, this hotel is a very good place to stay. Very centrally located near the intersection of I-40 and I-35. My wife and I had a king suite facing the rear of the property-it was very quiet but not much to look at outside. The room was quite large and recently refurbished and the A/C worked well despite the 90F+ temps outside.

The breakfast was quite comprehensive: eggs, B&G, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, coffee, OJ, etc. But the protein was of the heat and serve variety so I recommend going to the Range Cafe across the street for breakfast if you want a tasty breakfast beyond that served in chain hotels.

Many of the people who stay here own dogs and I felt as if I were staying at the hotel next to a Best in Show competition. Hence, many dogs could be seen and heard barking at each other in the lobby of the hotel. However, our room was very clean and there wasn't any evidence that an animal had stayed in the room previously. The mattress was a little bit on the firm side but still quite comfortable.

I'd stay here again despite the dogs because everything else is quite agreeable. The surrounding neighborhood is a bit seedy but I felt safe walking in the parking lot at night because it is a few hundred feet away from the street.

Room Tip: Get a room in the rear of the property if you like it nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.