We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under promised, over delivered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Under promised, over delivered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at other La Quinta hotels in the past, but not like this one!
Suite had a jetted tub and really hot water. Clean and fully ready for a relaxing evening. Breakfast was a true feast. Hot features, cold cereal, pastries, and items to make breakfast burritos to my own liking. They are upgrading but I would not have noticed if it had not changed over night. No noise noticed. Passing though New Mexico, this is one to enjoy. During the summer, it has a pool to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    101
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
189
111
40
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stay at La Quinta whenever we travel to Albuquerque,whether it be business or pleasure.The location is perfect,we can get just about anywhere we need to go without a problem.The employees are friendly and very helpful.The rates are always great and the rooms are spacious and very clean.The kids love the pool and we love the hot tub.We all enjoy the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This La Quinta Inn & Suites, has the best of the best, employees, From the employees cleaning the rooms, and front desk personal, they are truly amazing, They will go out of there way to accomidate your needs, I would also mention a transit walked in, and the front desk help politlity asked him to leave.

Room Tip: Would recomend, and would stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in town for an Irish dancing competition and we always try to find a good nearby hotel. This one fit the bill. Reasonable price, comfortable room, conveniently located. There was a bit of construction on the entrance road, but it was quite easy to go around that and get in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't always select La Quinta as I have experienced some less than desirable properties. This La Quinta, however, is very very nice. One of the best parts about this hotel is the service and the attitude toward the traveler. They are extremely NICE people. Rooms are large and very clean. Working space for the business traveler is great. Last but not least, the breakfast is unusually large for this type of hotel.....really a breakfast buffet - certainly not a continental breakfast. Property is pet friendly, even providing a doggy potty area and pooper scoopers. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I prefer lower floor, but it really doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I, plus our two children, stayed here in the King Suite w/ Jetted Tub from March 25th through March 28th 2013. When we arrived we discovered that the hotel was under renovations and in fact there was work being done right outside our room door. The noise from renovations was not too distracting and did end around 5P.M. each day, I do however feel that a hotel should post on their web page when they are undergoing renovations, it would be a nice notice before finding out at check-in. The staff was friendly and explained every facet of the hotel to us at check in, there were fresh baked cookies at the front desk every day we were there, of course they were there in the afternoon around check in time. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was a little less than par when compared to other La Quinta hotels I have stayed at in the past, I don't know if this has to do with the pet friendly nature of the hotel. The front desk clerk said they were getting their first renovation in the 8 years they had been open and the carpet really showed the fact. The room was clean enough, though our children found some cheerios in the fold out sofa sleeper. The television in the bedroom of the suite was an lcd tv but the one in the sitting room was an old CRT television, it still served its purpose but took up a lot of space. There were a few holes in the shower curtain but the jetted tub was nice and worked fine. The cleaning staff did a great job every day we were there and were very friendly. One major concern was that there was only one elevator and any time anyone, including my 7 year old daughter, stepped in it would sink down a few inches, didn't give me a real sense of security. The complimentary breakfast was nice, standard La Quinta fair, with a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, juice, coffe, etc. Parking is abundant and there is a Villiage Inn located in the same parking area as the hotel. The pool was nice, but it appeared as if it hadn't been cleaned in a day or two. The courtyard for pets was a nice feature if you are traveling with animals though it would be nice if more pet owners cleaned up after their pets, there was feces all over the courtyard even though there were plenty of cleanup bags supplied by the hotel in the courtyard. All in all this was a nice hotel and if the price was right I would consider it again, though I think I will try out a different place the next time we are in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.