We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most perfect manager and service good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
“Most perfect manager and service good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Julie was the nicest and even offered delicious cookies fresh out the oven when we arrived.good. breakfast. Good breakfast options nice Jacuzzi and gym would definitely recommend anyone visiting to stay there nice backyard

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    92
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
175
105
38
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is WAY overpriced!!!!!!! We paid a rate of $119 (BEFORE state and city taxes were added on) for: paper thin walls that made us privy to the conversations of the guests in the next room, yellowed water damage and stains in the bathroom, one TINY elevator that would barely hold two people and luggage. Windows overlooking an industrial area. And, at 9 a.m. on a Sunday morning, a woman from housekeeping carrying only a clipboard -- no cleaning supplies -- went down the corridor knocking on every single door and repeating over and over, "Housekeeping."

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I could not be more pleased with my stay at the La Quinta Inn in Albuquerque Midtown. It is spotlessly clean, incredibly friendly staff( especially the manager-Julie!!) , has thick towels -best anywhere! And has a wonderful courtyard for dogs to run and roam off leash safely and play in which is just great after a long day of travel. I absolutely love this hotel! The manager, Julie, is so incredibly welcoming and friendly and helpful and goes out of her way to help her guests. I was treated as if I was family by her.What a treat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We picked this hotel at the last minute due to an emergency trip and were able to get in right away. Had read the reviews and it was even better than expected. Fresh cookies upon check in and awesome hot breakfast. Staff all very friendly and fast. Room was larger and nicer than expected. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I love this hotel chain because they are pet friendly but this was one of the nicest in the chain. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable. The rooms were oversized with sleeper sofas and very quiet. There was a fenced grassy area for a leash free dog park that was wonderful. The staff were friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. I love that black out curtains, wall mounted thermostat, and room design so that hall lights are not on the beds. A five star experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

1. Breakfast was ok typical hotel stuff
2. Amazing service from the young man named Geoff even though he was by himself and super busy with other people he STILL managed to take care of me and my wife
3. Fairly good business center could use a fax machine (again, thanks to Geoff for faxing my forms)
4. Remodeling was taking place so the stairwells kinda smelled of paint.
5. Pool & hot tub were excellent even though we couldn't use it right away because of all the kids.
( Geoff was great about letting us use it for about 30 mins after it closed though )
6. Love that it is pet friendly with no extra fee.
7. Surrounded by restaurants
8. Wal-mart and the shopping malls were extremely close
9. Close to freeways which was nice when we hit the road

Room Tip: Geoff is a great clerk if you need anything talk to him about the only thing the guy couldn't do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.