We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Dog Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
durham, nc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Muy Dog Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice Inn and Suites! It's situated well off the highway so road noise isn't a concern. It has a definite New Mexico flair, with a stone gas fireplace in the lobby. This particular La Quinta is the most dog friendly I've stayed in, with dog biscuits at the front desk and an enclosed courtyard where your dog can run free and stretch his legs. Doggie waste bags are provided and people do a fantastic job of cleaning up after their pets.
My room was clean and very spacious - a suite I suppose - with an extra seating area complete with couch, coffee table and chairs. Very nice.
As always, the beds and bedding were comfy and cozy and I had a good night's sleep.
The fitness room was nice with a treadmill, elliptical machine and weights. There was also an indoor swimming pool and hot tub but unfortunately, I didn't have my suit with me.
Breakfast was great with a hot buffet (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy), breakfast breads, yogurt, honey and waffles.
The only thing that stands out in a negative way was the front desk clerk was chewing gum like her life depended on it. It made me flash back to when my mom used to tell me how unattractive gum chewing is and how people that chew gum looked like 'cows chewing cud'. Though I'm still not sure what 'cud' is, I have to agree with my Mom on this one.
Attention: This is THE La Quinta Inn and Suites to stay at while in Albuquerque. Don't waste your money on other Albuquerque La Quinta Inns unless you enjoy worrying about being shived in a dirty motel room in your sleep.
FYI: Whole Foods is conveniently located down the street on Carlisle. Be sure to eat at Taco Cabana! There is an excellent dog park off of I 40 called the Tom Bolack Urban Forest Dog Park, they have water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    101
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
189
111
40
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This La Quinta was very nice, with a very spacious room. When we called to make a reservation for the following night the cashier didn't even try to offer us a normal room...suites only. When I asked whether or not there was other rooms, since we were just blowing through on our way home from the holidays, she ignored the question and offered us the most affordable suite for they had for $88. We definitely weren't happy about it since we were just stopping for the night. Our total bill ended up costing us over $110.
It was a nice room, minimal noise from or naighbors around us, which was very nice being we had a dog.
Nice doggy courtyard for exercise and potty break as well.
And a super nice breakfast that included biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, and all th regulars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having stayed in La Quinta with our dogs before, we were not expecting much. We were wrong. This La Quinta was clean, the staff was so nice, the breakfast was the best we have found at any hotel, and they even had a walled-in court yard for our dogs to run around. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hill, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a nice hotel off I 40. Very reasonable and super clean. It had a good continental breakfast. Our shower had an adjustment problem and no hot water which was disappointing after a long day on road. Customer service was excellent and they comped our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed twice now and both times have had ripped sheets and shower curtains. We were pretty disappointed during our first stay but I didn't end up posting a review about it. On our way through again we decided we would give it a second chance and I even let the receptionist know about what happened during our first stay. She assured me that ripped sheets and shower curtains were not typical and that we needed to notify them if it happened again. So on our way out the next morning my husband let the receptionist know that AGAIN we had the same problem and he said that there was nothing he could do because his manager wasn't there. (Didn't offer to have one call us or even get our names.) so I called back later the same day and the lady who answered the phone (Julie) let me know that it didn't make sense that we've had this happen twice there and that unless the person from this morning let someone know that it's too late to look at the room because its already been cleaned. Basically, she didn't believe what I was saying and went on to say there was no discount applied to our stay which wasn't even the reason I called. No apology or anything. It's very disappointing because up to now we have had great customer service and the hotel is where we travel through often. Had the situation been handled differently we would have stayed again... (Pictures posted)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.