We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This La Quinta was very nice, with a very spacious room. When we called to make a reservation for the following night the cashier didn't even try to offer us a normal room...suites only. When I asked whether or not there was other rooms, since we were just blowing through on our way home from the holidays, she ignored the question and offered us the most affordable suite for they had for $88. We definitely weren't happy about it since we were just stopping for the night. Our total bill ended up costing us over $110.
It was a nice room, minimal noise from or naighbors around us, which was very nice being we had a dog.
Nice doggy courtyard for exercise and potty break as well.
And a super nice breakfast that included biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, and all th regulars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    95
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
181
106
39
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having stayed in La Quinta with our dogs before, we were not expecting much. We were wrong. This La Quinta was clean, the staff was so nice, the breakfast was the best we have found at any hotel, and they even had a walled-in court yard for our dogs to run around. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hill, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a nice hotel off I 40. Very reasonable and super clean. It had a good continental breakfast. Our shower had an adjustment problem and no hot water which was disappointing after a long day on road. Customer service was excellent and they comped our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed twice now and both times have had ripped sheets and shower curtains. We were pretty disappointed during our first stay but I didn't end up posting a review about it. On our way through again we decided we would give it a second chance and I even let the receptionist know about what happened during our first stay. She assured me that ripped sheets and shower curtains were not typical and that we needed to notify them if it happened again. So on our way out the next morning my husband let the receptionist know that AGAIN we had the same problem and he said that there was nothing he could do because his manager wasn't there. (Didn't offer to have one call us or even get our names.) so I called back later the same day and the lady who answered the phone (Julie) let me know that it didn't make sense that we've had this happen twice there and that unless the person from this morning let someone know that it's too late to look at the room because its already been cleaned. Basically, she didn't believe what I was saying and went on to say there was no discount applied to our stay which wasn't even the reason I called. No apology or anything. It's very disappointing because up to now we have had great customer service and the hotel is where we travel through often. Had the situation been handled differently we would have stayed again... (Pictures posted)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we called manager Dee Butler only hours before our arrival, we did not know that the La Quinta Inn & Suites at Albuquerque Midtown had been awarded a certificate of excellence by tripadvisor. Nor did we know the place was pet friendly. To our delight, we found both descriptors to be spot on. Our conversation with Dee went well and she found us adjoining rooms on the third floor with a partial view of Albuquerque's beloved Sandia Mountains. Our arrival was handled quickly and efficiently and we found our rooms to be clean, modern, and filled with amenities. Not the least of those amenities was easy access to power for our various electronic devices.
A parade of dogs and their owners streamed past us in the lobby as evening walking time got under way. Although the location is central/business/industrial, much of the clientel is clearly attracted by the pet policy. Since one of our party has pet allergies, we asked if there were non-pet rooms. The clerk said there were not, but the hotel staff chemically cleaned the rooms after their pet visitors departed to ensure they were allergen-free. In our case at least, the visit proved to be without allergy incident.
Where there are dogs (few cats are travelers, we are told) there are often children and that proved to be the case on our holiday visit. We suspect the clientel is more business oriented during the non-holiday weekday periods. We saw plenty of dogs and children at the bright and open hot breakfast area, as owners streamed through the dining room to an enclosed patio and walking area on the north side of the hotel. Although we are not currently pet owners, we enjoyed the procession and seeing a lot of well-cared-for animals. Our group judged the breakfast offerings above average in variety and quality.
Although it is the most expensive of the area's La Quinta Inns, we found it a good value and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: North and east side rooms on upper floors offer a glimpse of the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.