We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Henderson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is very clean with large rooms. Quite comfortable with many amenities. The lobby is nice and the staff are nicer. We didn't swim in the pool, but it looked large and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and clean, triple-sheeted. The tv was easy to watch in the bedroom or living area. It was good to have the microwave and refrigerator. The motel is set back from the road and there was a window broken in a van in the parking lot the second night we were there. The hotel has security and I believe they beefed it up after that event. The hotel is just across the street from a great restaurant, The Range Cafe, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    101
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
189
111
40
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burtonsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a cross country drive. What a delightful rest stop. Location was conveniently near interstate 40, room was clean and comfortable, the service was quick and friendly, HD TV, the free cookies at the front desk were divine, hot tub and indoor heated pool were a godsend after hours of driving, the breakfast was delicious and the selections excellent, and I didn't want to leave anymore. Will definitely come back here if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel often. Water pressure in bathrooms can be very weak (pipe burst while we were there) - but particularly in the handicapped bathrooms at ANY La Quinta where the detached showerhead does not make for comfortable showers. Otherwise, rooms are nice -- it's the young male staff who are often rude and always unwilling to go out of their way for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in La Quinta Albuquerque Midtown (October 2012). Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and Julie on reception was very helpful and welcoming. She was interested in where we were travelling and offered suggestions such as the Turquoise Trail to Santa Fe. Loved the chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is in an industrial area - true - but if you have a car, that's really not going to matter. The welcome was friendly and the bedroom was HUGE, easily the largest we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. Convieniantly located for the NM state fair (which is well worth visiting if you're there when its on) and easy to get to the Sandia Peak cable car and the town centre. Breakfast was great, with a large selection available. Fantastic value for money, would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A convenient location which lots of additional conveniences - not the least of which is the friendliness they display toward traveling pets.The boys (dogs) and I were assigned a suite at the end of the hall, close to an access door leading to a pet area that included doggie bags. But that area paled in comparison to the main doggie area, just off the main lobby, that was fully enclosed and gave my dogs plenty of area to run and unwind. Large refrigerator, large living room, microwave, free internet, breakfast included - cheaper than staying at home. A wonderful find for pet friendly travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with family for 2 nights recently while in town for the balloon Fiesta. Check-in and out went smoothly and staff were fairly friendly and efficient. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a "living room" with a fold out couch. The room was fairly large, decently furnished, and fairly clean. The only real gripe I had was that the rooms were kind of noisy - the fact that staff liked to yell at each other down the hallways didn't help and was definitely a little annoying. The hotel has a nice business center. There is a nice indoor pool with a hot-tub that was kind of gross because it had pieces of algae floating around in it. A good continental breakfast with good quality hot and cold items was included - we truly appreciated La Quinta staff's efforts to have breakfast ready early enough for guests to grab breakfast before heading to the Balloon Fiesta. We also appreciated them extending breakfast about an hour so guests returning from Fiesta could still get something to eat or a hot cup of coffee - Thanks! As others have noted, the hotel is located in a kind of industrial area and you probably would not want to take a walk or jog in the immediate area. There are quite a few sit down and fast food restaurants nearby and decent shopping a few miles away. The hotel provides excellent access to area highways and is reasonably close to Old Town, the museum district, and the Balloon launch area. The room rate was a little pricey but was decent for an Aluquerque hotel during the Balloon Fiesta. Overall, a decent hotel and I will consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.