We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, OK staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, OK staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel often. Water pressure in bathrooms can be very weak (pipe burst while we were there) - but particularly in the handicapped bathrooms at ANY La Quinta where the detached showerhead does not make for comfortable showers. Otherwise, rooms are nice -- it's the young male staff who are often rude and always unwilling to go out of their way for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    95
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
181
106
39
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in La Quinta Albuquerque Midtown (October 2012). Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and Julie on reception was very helpful and welcoming. She was interested in where we were travelling and offered suggestions such as the Turquoise Trail to Santa Fe. Loved the chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is in an industrial area - true - but if you have a car, that's really not going to matter. The welcome was friendly and the bedroom was HUGE, easily the largest we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. Convieniantly located for the NM state fair (which is well worth visiting if you're there when its on) and easy to get to the Sandia Peak cable car and the town centre. Breakfast was great, with a large selection available. Fantastic value for money, would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A convenient location which lots of additional conveniences - not the least of which is the friendliness they display toward traveling pets.The boys (dogs) and I were assigned a suite at the end of the hall, close to an access door leading to a pet area that included doggie bags. But that area paled in comparison to the main doggie area, just off the main lobby, that was fully enclosed and gave my dogs plenty of area to run and unwind. Large refrigerator, large living room, microwave, free internet, breakfast included - cheaper than staying at home. A wonderful find for pet friendly travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with family for 2 nights recently while in town for the balloon Fiesta. Check-in and out went smoothly and staff were fairly friendly and efficient. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a "living room" with a fold out couch. The room was fairly large, decently furnished, and fairly clean. The only real gripe I had was that the rooms were kind of noisy - the fact that staff liked to yell at each other down the hallways didn't help and was definitely a little annoying. The hotel has a nice business center. There is a nice indoor pool with a hot-tub that was kind of gross because it had pieces of algae floating around in it. A good continental breakfast with good quality hot and cold items was included - we truly appreciated La Quinta staff's efforts to have breakfast ready early enough for guests to grab breakfast before heading to the Balloon Fiesta. We also appreciated them extending breakfast about an hour so guests returning from Fiesta could still get something to eat or a hot cup of coffee - Thanks! As others have noted, the hotel is located in a kind of industrial area and you probably would not want to take a walk or jog in the immediate area. There are quite a few sit down and fast food restaurants nearby and decent shopping a few miles away. The hotel provides excellent access to area highways and is reasonably close to Old Town, the museum district, and the Balloon launch area. The room rate was a little pricey but was decent for an Aluquerque hotel during the Balloon Fiesta. Overall, a decent hotel and I will consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hubby and I stayed one night in Albuquerque and decided on the La Quinta based on all the glowing TripAdvisor reviews. We were thrilled with our decision. The lobby/breakfast area is massive and comfortable and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In fact, almost everyone we encountered in Albuquerque was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is immaculate. The lobby, the rooms, the bathroom were all so clean. We had a king bed room with a massive amount of space for me, the hubbs, luggage, and a small parade if need be. Nice spacious desk, free wi-fi, a very comfortable bed, and an easily adjustable thermostat that kept the room at a nice temperature - quietly. There is a mini-fridge and microwave for enjoying all your green chile entree leftovers. The bathroom is roomy with a large counter and hot high-pressure shower. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. I would also highly recommend this location if you are traveling with your four-legged fur babies... they seem to be extremely dog friendly and I think I heard one dog bark one time in the morning while we were getting ready. If I'm ever on the road with my pups, I would book here in a heartbeat. The location is also wonderful. I felt like we were a 15 minute drive from just about everything we wanted to do and see. Especially Rebel Donuts - if you're craving a Breaking Bad themed Blue Sky donut.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a wonderful stay for us, although it was just one night in a King room. The bed was perfect, pillows dreamy and the breakfast options were better than some buffets I have paid for!! You won't be sorry for choosing this lq!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.