We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice LaQuinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berwyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice LaQuinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very nice motel...We had a really large room with a sofa, etc. It was very clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was good...with some very tasty biscuits and gravy available.
The only negative was that we had some trouble getting to it...our GPS lead us in a big circle rather than right to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    109
    27
    10
    13
See reviews for
204
124
40
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton Inn because of the clean rooms, courteous staff, and the great complimentary breakfast, but because of this La Quinta's excellent reviews, we decided to give it a try instead. My gosh, this is the best La Quinta I know. My family enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was what we expected and the staff were very nice. If you are going to Albuquerque and need the best value in accomodations, I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We travel annually from Arizona to Michigan on our summer migration north. We also travel with our Goldendoodle. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. Given its high ratings we thought we'd try it out. We are really happy we did. Although it took a few twists and turns to get to it from I-40 and it wasn't all that impressive when entering the parking area, it was well worth the effort. The young lady at the desk seemed almost excited to see us. Our room was on the first floor and was very comfortable and clean as were all of the common areas. It was also quiet. They have a great (and also clean) courtyard where we could exercise our dog off leash. Poop bags were handy. There were places to sit and watch him and although not large it was much better than most motels.

The breakfast was what one would expect from a quality facility. A good variety, fresh, and very clean. Look for us on our next stop in Albuquerque. As a result of this experience we will be checking out other LaQuinta's on our travels

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is one of the newer La Quinta's in the Albuquerque. The breakfast was very well laid out and the rooms are very clean and quite. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, our first stay ever in a La Quinta. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we changed our reservations later in our road trip so that we could stay at another La Quinta.

The room was immaculate, quiet, comfortable, and large (we had a suite). Although the hotel was packed with families and dogs, our room was quiet. We never heard TV sets blaring, loud conversations, toilets flushing, showers running, or people in the corridors. The wifi was free and the bed was just as comfortable as our bed at home. For those of you who are germ-phobic (like me), you will be happy to know that there is no bedspread and the blankets are encased in clean sheets. Our room had a coffee maker, as well as a microwave and refrigerator (both in a cabinet so that you didn't have to listen to the refrigerator running all night).

The hotel is set back from busy Menaul Blvd. And although it is right off University Blvd. and close to highways 40 and 25, it has double paned windows and the traffic is but a distant hum. The location makes it easy to get to wherever you are going in Albuquerque.

There is an indoor swimming pool that was loaded with kids every night, an exercise room, and a coin operated washer and dryer, all on the first floor near the lobby. My husband figures that they lost money on him based on his consumption of the hot breakfast every morning. All in all, this family-friendly La Quinta was an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I had a great time staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, as usual. They even had milkbones and T-bones for dog treats (but we didnt have the dogs with us, go figure). We missed the usual chocolate chip cookies because they didnt have them out.

Their breakfast was a bit more than expected. They actually serve eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, select pastries, gravy, and fruit, with coffee, orange and apple juice too. We are used to the cruddy complimentary breakfast with maybe an apple or banana and a muffin. Just serve yourself! They even have an outdoor courtyard area with grass and a wall around it to accomodate people eating breakfast with their pets!

Free wi-fi is complimentary. The night staff were very accomodating also. When we checked in to find that our King bedroom had been unavailable due to smokers, they gave us a room with a jacuzzi style bathtub.

There is also room service available for lunch and dinner as well. The neighborhood does not look all that appealing, but it is great if you are visiting the downtown area! It only took us about 10-15 minutes to get to most tourist destinations such as the ABQ Biopark and local museums, including Explora!, The Natural History Museum, The Rattlesnake Museum and Old Town, and The Museum of Art and History.

Room Tip: Since we did not bring our pets this time I am unsure of the cost, but they are usually free at MOST...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

All managers should be like the one at this La Quinta. We were on a long automobile trip from California back to our home in Wisconsin. Our first stop was Albuquerque. We had stayed here before and were very pleased with the quality of the rooms vs. the rate we were charged. Also, all La Quinta's take pets at no additional charge which is extremely important to us. On this particular night, Julie, the night manager was working. She could see we were tired from the long days drive and offered us a one bedroom suite at no additional charge. She, like us, loves pets, in this case Lucky our dog, and felt that we would enjoy a soak in the jacuzzi, plus a room out of a high traffic area, with a bedroom door that shuts. Believe me, that is very important when your dog hears hallway noises in a regular room during the middle of the night! We had dead silence and a great nights sleep.

Thanks Julie. We will return and tell others about your great hotel. For all you pet lovers, this hotel also has an enclosed court yard to walk your pet!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.