We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN ANYTIME I WAS IN THE AREA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Menaul Development Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN ANYTIME I WAS IN THE AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

room, staff, location, breakfast was terrific

stayed here 2 days in September

had room with king size bed-very spacious, clean, comfortable, comfy bed, mini fridge and microwave was a nice plus

quiet room with wall thermostat--nice

breakfast was terrific--hot and cold offerings, fresh fruit,, had everything a person wanted-well staffed and stocked

great rate

would definitely recommend to anyone

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    91
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
172
104
38
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel loved our dogs. The hotel has an enclosed courtyard especially for dogs, complete with a doggie bag stand.

The room was clean and had a sofa in the sitting area. It felt spacious.

On the negative side: The hotel was noisy. Even when someone slid the bill statement under our door in the middle of the night, they were so loud that we woke up both times we stayed there on this trip. And it is not in the best area of town. We felt safe on the hotel campus but not when we went for gas right next door. And it's not as convenient as most La Quintas.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was quieter than the first floor room which faced the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Returning to Albuquerque after a few years, my husband and I were looking for new accommodations. Good experiences with La Quinta's suites in other locations, along with excellent reviews, photos and pricing, prompted us to book a 4-day stay at La Quinta Albuquerque Midtown. The central location, with easy access to I-25 and I-40, was very convenient. Julie Allred, the front desk manager, greeted us upon our arrival, and, noticing that we were a senior couple, traveling without children or pets, Ms. Allred had already assigned us to a room in a quiet nook of the hotel, which was fully booked with families visiting the state fair. All of the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. The public areas were very attractive and comfortable, and all guest rooms were suites. Our king suite was well-designed and immaculate. There was a large living area that included a sofa, coffee table, side table and chairs, separated from the sleeping area by an archway and a computer table with office chair. The king bed was quite comfortable. The bath had a granite countertop that ran the length of one wall, providing excellent space for setting out toiletries without crowding or clutter - one of many touches that make longer stays pleasant. The room was equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The complimentary breakfast provided ample choices to provide a full breakfast for most guests: several hot items (eggs, breakfast meats, biscuites & gravy, waffles, etc.), fresh fruits and yogurts, and a variety of breads and cereals, along with very good coffee. We managed to be on site one afternoon when freshly baked cookies magically appeared at the front desk. (As you might imagine, they quickly disappeared!) La Quinta Albuquerque Midtown provided us with attractive, comfortable, spacious and clean surroundings, good food, and excellent customer service, at an outstanding value. It will be our lodging of choice for future visits to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville; home of the UF Gators
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I had a 4 day stay here and enjoyed most every minute. Hot cookies each afternoon, USA today every weekday morning, nice indoor pool, fitness center, quick checkout, very nice hot breakfast including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, cereal, what else??
Staff was very friendly, always saying hello. Only complaint we'd have is the abundance of dogs roaming about. We were on the third floor and there was even dog poop at the drink machine outside of the elevator one day. What kind of guest lets their animal do that? Nice outside patio with tables too but there was dog poop there also as someone had stepped in it on the grass [the patio is located at a dog walking area] and walked on the pavement where you sat. We love animals but, really, can't folks leave them in kennels like we used to do? I'd like to see this nice hotel become "no pets". It wouldn't hurt them! I'd give 5 stars except for the animal problem.

Room Tip: The staff is very good about placing families on the 2nd floor and others on the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is an upscale LaQuinta....we always try to use LaQuinta, so I have stayed at many other locations. I LOVE the layout of the rooms and the great value I get for my money. The beds are to die for. I even looked on the mattress to find out what the brand/style was to see if I could buy one for our home. We spent a FORTUNE on our mattress set and LaQuinta's puts ours to shame! The staff is always helpful, professional and friendly. You'll love the free just-baked cookies in the lobby. The free breakfast bar includes eggs, sausage/bacon, gravy, biscuits, cereals, coffees, teas, fruit salad, fresh fruit, muffins, english muffins, toast, yogurt, waffles....and more. The indoor pool is large as is the hot tub. The location is perfect...just off I-25 and I-40, Albuquerque's major highways. The rooms are spacious suites with new TVs and they ARE QUIET! No road noise! We always stay at this specific location when in Albuquerque. Try it, you won't be disappointed on ANY level!

Room Tip: Because this LaQuinta sits far back from Menaul, even front side rooms are quiet, but if you want qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We once again stayed at this La Quinta for two nights on our way to Durango. As others have said it's a great dog hotel and conveniently located to just about everything in ABQ. We were especially impressed by the staff on this visit - very friendly, professional and helpful. Their suggestions for sight-seeing opportunities and restaurants were spot-on.

Room Tip: Dog owners - request 1st floor room when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nothing but positive things to say about our three night stay. Our room is quite large and well appointed. The bed is excellent; one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced. Plenty of comfy pillows too. There is free WiFi and it is a robust system with a strong signal. The free breakfast is more than adequate with a variety of hot and cold choices. Friendly and helpful staff. This is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.