We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience in Albuquerque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Woodward Place NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ada, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My wife and I had never been to New Mexico so we decided to make the trip. We had a lousy day flying in to ABQ (snow in MN, delays, screaming kids) and we got to the hotel about 5 hours later than planned. A wedding and a dance was being held at the hotel. We thought, "oh no". Surprisingly, parking was convenient. Heather (from the Netherlands) was a delight and made check in easy. We also got an upgrade (Hilton Gold member) to the Presidential Suite. Wow! Three balconies... and a room(s) bigger than past apartments. The manager's reception was tasty and appreciated. Heather suggested a local Mexican restaurant and we gave it a try. A good choice. Room on the 9th floor provided a perfect place to watch the sunrise, so we did. Breakfast was delicious with lots of options. Chefs and staff we friendly and quick. Internet worked great. Check out a breeze! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    232
    97
    57
    30
See reviews for
221
131
34
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Spent 4 nights here at a business conference.

Pluses: Excellent service. All staff I interacted with with friendly and helpful. Great night view of the city--request a room facing west! Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of items. The bed was VERY comfortable!

Hotel was clean. Business Center was clean (they often are not). I did not use the health club but it looked pretty good.

Minuses: Breakfast items tended to be greasy and the group meals at the conference were not that great. I hate hotels that charge for internet and this one does.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stopped here one night on our cross country trip.
I loved the three desk check in and we were checked in immediately and early, upgraded to a higher floor.
The happy hour was great, one of the women working even went and got more chips for us!
The turn down service wonderful--when i asked if I could "trade" one of my goodies for m&ms, she said I didn't have to "trade" and gave me additonal m&ms!
One person in the bar, making the drinks and serving, obviously overworked but did a great job, made a FANTASTIC margarita from scratch for us. She was wonderful. So sorry I am writing this a month later and no longer remember names.
We were the Thursday of the balloon fiesta, they had breakfast at 4:30 AM! for those going out to watch the launch.
This is a great hotel and I wish I would find myself back in NM to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Embassy Suites are typically very nice hotels with lots of ammenities for the traveller. The ABQ hotel was similar to others. However a rate of $175 per night is on the expensive side when compared with the Doubletree (truly downtown) which was $130 per night. Also, the room decor at this property seemed to be a bit dated and long in the tooth - very much in need of an upgrade. For $175 per night you get a great made to order breakfast omlet/egg bar, but you would think the internet would be free as well. Also, something quite simple as a bowed out shower curtain rod would have been really nice. A very nice and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times while in the area for business. The staff is consistently friendly and attentive. The spa is a nice feature as well.
Parking close to the lobby can be a challenge, due to the orientation of the building.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Our entire family stayed here for a week while we were attending a conference. The full cooked-to-order breakfast was fabulous. Our kids loved the chefs - they always remembered what they ordered previously and had it ready for them when they saw them coming. The complementary cocktail hour was also very nice and the kids could make their own Shirley Temples whenever they wanted. The pool and fitness room were also very nice. We would definitely stay there again if we had a reason to travel to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We really liked this hotel. The lobby is quite pretty, as were the rooms. We like that the hotel was decorated with a New Mexican theme and was not like the standard, bland interiors normally seen with hotel chains. The room was quite spacious - we had a living room with a desk, couch, coffee table, TV, microwave, fridge, as well as a separate bedroom with a king bed and desk. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were helpful when we had problems with our bill. Free breakfast was a nice amenity, though the food itself was just passable. The pool and hot tub were also a nice addition, and were clean with plenty of towels available. The manager's reception (also free) had a nice selection of appetizers and drinks. The location was fine, as long as you have a car to get around the city. My only two complaints are the internet, which was very expensive, and the lack of an airport shuttle - the airport is only a short distance away, and the hotel has a guest shuttle, but we were told that it does not go to the airport. Besides these two issues, this hotel was great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
#37 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 Woodward Place NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.