We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4412 The 25 Way, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a nice hotel situated adjacent to I-25 north of Albuquerque. The hotel was clean and comfortable, with a great attentive staff. We usually avoid staying at Hampton Inns because their free breakfast is poor quality. The reason we stayed here was that they had very positive reviews on Tripadvisor and the hotel was in a great location. We skipped the breakfast but enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your time with us here on trip advisor and we are pleased that you enjoyed the facility. It is all about "Hamptonality" here and making our guest feel comfort and that we really do care. I wish you had taken time to try our breakfast as we are constantly adding and improving the quality of foods that we offer. If you should pass this way again please stop by and see us.

Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
55
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Mid-way from AZ to CO, we found this option for a family overnight in Albuquerque. With a quick check on Tripadvisor, we deemed it safe for a remote reservation. We found the hotel very clean, almost new, also modern. The hotel is on the freeway, we used our fan to buffer the freeway sounds. Staff was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was the usual fair, hot and cold options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so elated that you chose us for your place of comfort and rest. We are so proud of our new facility and our staff as it is our goal to make every guest stay an exceptional one. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to Albuquerque that you would again make us your home away from home.

Thank you again for staying at The Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

only stay one nite, very happy with staff and building very clean and done to a tea the work out room was easy to find and very well equipted machines were all in good shape and other quest were very far abuth time on machines

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Your review of our hotel is very well appreciated and we are grateful that we were able to provide guest satisfaction not only within our rooms but also our fitness facility. I hope that you are able in the future to come and stay with us a little longer to experience the fullness of what we have to offer. Thank you again for choosing us as your place of comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel manager Jay Blount (I think that was his name). was absolutely wonderful. He was always checking on the guest and making sure things were going well. He is very consumer concentric. The evening staff was also great and very helpful with local directions and restaurants. It's very apparent that the staff at this hotel have been trained very well which is a direct reflection of the management team

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I am so pleased that our team was able to uphold our commitment to you and to what the Hampton Brand stands for. Our General Manager, Jay Blount, is the absolutely BEST in customer service and assuring our guest that they are in a clean, comfortable and safe environment. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and hope that if your travels should bring you back to Albuquerque that you would come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a nice new hotel situated adjacent to I-25 north of Albuquerque. Everything was immaculately clean and comfortable, with great attentive staff at check-in. The location is really close to many restaurants and things to do, so it's a great base for exploring or dining while in the area. My only complaint was the noise from the freeway. The building is perpendicular to I-25 and our room was on the east end of the hotel. Any time a large truck went by we both heard and felt it. With the HVAC system running it wasn't so bad, but any time the air cycled off we really heard the traffic. Overall this is a very nice facility and I would probably stay again - and ask for a room farther away from the freeway!.

Room Tip: Anything on the west end of the hotel - away from I-25 and the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would hope that you would come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact us if you choose to stay with us again, so that we can make arrangements making sure you’re not on the east side of the building :) thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel took me by surprise because it's really on par with a higher tier hotel (like a Hyatt) than a Holiday Inn Express or Drury (which is what I expect from Hampton). This hotel still has that "new hotel smell," and all the finishes are upscale, new and modern. I'm a self-professed germ-phobe, so cleanliness is very important to me. Like a crazy person, I always pull back bedding to inspect before climbing in. While I did find a dark hair on a pillow, everything else was spotless (and white bedding made me feel confident in this). After wiping down the remote, I felt calmer and more relaxed than I had in any other hotel on my road trip. By the way, the room TV was large and there were about 400 channels--more than I expect from at hotel at this price point. Breakfast was usual fare--nothing to write home about, and a bit spare around 9:15, but that was expected. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable in the room. We have an AMAZING housekeeping team and I am very proud of the rooms they produce. In fact, in a recent Hilton inspection, the housekeeping department scored a perfect 100%. INCREDIBLE!! I hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was in town for a conference and it was the perfect room for resting. Quick and friendly check in, and the beds were so comfortable I could have slept all day! The staff was great, even the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also great, the eggs and potatoes were A+ quality. Will definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for the positive review! I read each and every comment that comes in and I am happy that you liked our hotel and the team. I believe that I have the best team in Albuquerque and they are committed to "HAMPTONALITY" . I am sorry that your stay was short and hope that you will come and see us again when you can stay longer!! Thanks again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25

Address: 4412 The 25 Way, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 is centrally located in the heart of Albuquerque's business, dining and entertainment district. Enjoy easy access to I-25, local restaurants and attractions including casinos and award winning golf courses. This modern Albuquerque hotel is within walking distance of Cliffs Amusement Park and is close to bus lines and the New Mexico Rail Runner Train System; offering great connectivity throughout the city.Each guest rooms and suites offer thoughtful amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed® with comfortable pillows and crisp linens, free WiFi and a large bathroom. For your convenience, a guest laundry service is available. Savor Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet every morning of your stay, offering a variety of hot and cold items or if you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. There’s always a friendly face and free tea and coffee available in the welcoming lobby and our 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and travel essentials. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the free fitness center or a dip in the indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.