We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, noisy, pretty good beer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Brew Pub

Kelly's Brew Pub
3222 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Nob Hill)
(505) 262-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #458 of 1,536 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Big, noisy, pretty good beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had the Scotch ale, my husband the Oatmeal Stout. Okay beers (we're beer snobs). I had a French dip sandwich - very tasty. My husband: the crispy chicken salad - also tasty. Noisy crowd - college kids - we sat inside. Huge restaurant - capacity: 726. Something like that. Service was pretty good - waitress didn't ask us if we wanted dessert.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    51
    41
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Two Fools was closed . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

So we went across the street. Not bad, but not Two Fools Tavern, either. Good sandwiches and good brews; good value but big place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place for a Harley gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We had 70-80 riders from the 2012 New Mexio State Harley Owners Group Rally meet there for dinner. The atmosphere was perfect a patio, neon, and parked the Harleys for all to admire. The staff and kitchen worked hard and satisfied us all. Especially since we all arrived together. Good food and beer selection. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“mediocre slop house”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

bland stabs at pub food, sandwiches are greasy, beer gives you diarrhea, and the meal never sits well either. the green chile chicken soup is the only thing worth eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peralta, New Mexico
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not for Most”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Lots of history, lots to see but also lots of noise, lots of people, lots of grime. This is not a place for kids and not really great for women. It was so crowded that a waitress hit the corner of our table 3 times as she tried to walk by. There were many near misses between waitress, customers, and kitchen staff as the aisles were very narrow and crowded. The noise was so loud that we had to shout our order and having a conversation between us was nearly impossible. The table was sticky and it took two requests and two different waitresses to clean it off. Should have asked for a third one to dry it. The other downside was the cleavage show that we got with placing our order, having it delivered to the table and with each iced tea refill. It was made even worse when she decided to do our bill at our table. Oh, well. No cover charge. And why do they call it a cover charge. Nothing was covered.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.