We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Peep

Le Peep
2125 Louisiana Blvd NE Ste 100, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)
(505) 881-7272
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 1,535 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Uptown
Artesia, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lots of Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

When you park in front you have no idea how big this place is. Good for meeting and for getting together. Service was amazing and the food was wonderful. Lots of different choices for breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Le Peep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Le Peep is our favorite Sunday brunch place. The Service is outstanding considering a standing room only crowd. The quality of the food and the variety of the menu makes meal selection a difficult task. No Matter what you select it will be good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cute and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This restaurant is darling, and the service is superb. Our kids loved the "le door," "le breakfast," etc. The staff was SO friendly, we felt like the only guests.

The restaurant was clean and well-appointed, and the menu was expansive.

I ordered the fruit bowl and croissant. For $8.50, I expected more than mainly melon with a few grapes and a couple strawberries, and the croissant wasn't exceptional, but it was fine. That was really our only complaint. My husband ordered a frittata, and really enjoyed it. The kids' meals looked delicious, and were gobbled up. My favorite food item was actually the peasant potatoes (stolen from my husband's plate!). They tasted fresh and had herbs sprinkled throughout - much better than the greasy, over-fried potatoes at most restaurants.

If I was in Albuquerque again, we'd DEFINITELY return - I just wouldn't order the fruit bowl ;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfectly Prepared, No Additional Work Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I don't know why we've never been here before, but it is about 40 minutes away. Decor is casual, relaxed. Divider in middle of dining area give diners a bit of privacy. I had the "Desperado", and Christina recommended substituting New Mexico style red sauce for the salsa, which I did. Excellent dish. Did not need anything further when served. About half went home with me, it was so plentiful. My wife had the "Omni" omelet and much of that went home with us too. The coffee was better than most places too, which was an added bonus.

If you can, request a table in Christina's section. She's the perfect host to her guests. Knowledgeable, personable, whimsical, and fun!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Start the day right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Le Peep is one of my favorite breakfast places. Great food, good service and pretty fast considering they are always busy. I have been many times and never been disappointed. Happy travels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Peep also viewed

 

Been to Le Peep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Peep, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.