We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To By if You Must” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saggio's

Saggio's
107 Cornell Dr SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-3508
505-255-5454
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,398 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Belen, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“To By if You Must”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

A convenient place to get to, the food is okay. The only thing for vegans is pasta which isn't bad, but VERY greasy! All the food is greasy! The place is not very clean as I have found hair in my food before. It is a self service kind of place. But the decoration is very cute! Go by if you must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Saggios is in the heart of the college district!!! It has a great atmosphere and the most delicious food! It has the best cannoli that I have ever tasted! Their dessert bar is so good!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

their pizzas are very good; the only criticism i have about them is that they are somewhat greasy. I have been told that their calzones and salads are decent as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A fun place near a college campus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Loved the craft beer choices and huge number of pasta, pizza, and sandwich choices. Lots of sports oriented TVs and funky decor. Quick service, pleasant folks behind the counter. if I went to school there (UNM - Alba.) I would be there a lot.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot for Food and Beer and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent food, friendly atmosphere, casual, anyone from theater-goers to students, families, can feel at home here. It is self- order and self-pick-up so there is no need to leave a tip. Lots of sports TVs on. Loud and fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saggio's also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Saggio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saggio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.