We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Vicino Pizzeria

Il Vicino Pizzeria
3403 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Nob Hill)
(505) 266-7855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,419 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Portions are generous and everything is made fresh in the restaurant. They have their own beer and wines. Great atmosphere and great service. We make it a destination anytime we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    61
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza, pleasant eclectic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pizza and pasta here are good, busy atmosphere but not too hard to get into on a busy night. I get the small pizza with spinich salad combo (sometimes not on the menu), perfect sized, the salad is delicioius with spinich, red onions, blue cheese and pine nuts. Many varieties of pizza to choose from.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Servers were great. Food was very good. The interior decor and experience were very good as well. I'd recommend Il Vicino to anyone visiting the area. There was a good selection of dishes and brews was excellent! We are looking forward to going back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in Albuquerque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for an Italian place for great food, semi casual, come-as-you-are atmosphere, and tremendous value, Il Vicino's is definitely the place. I consider their food to be one of the best choices for italian in Albuquerque. Their menu presents a very good selection, from which I have always been pleasantly impressed! Pastas, Baked calzones, pizza... And to wash it down, a decent selection of beer on tap or, for those who prefer wine, a good variety of the vino.
To characterize the atmosphere of Il Vicino's, I would say it is a semi-small space, appearing as a cross between Dion's and Scarpa's, with a neat little bar top along one side. While not the best place for a larger party, it is however, the perfect place for your gathering of 2-6 people.
I was surprised at the value of the menu offerings, and happy to sit down to enjoy my meal without feeling as though I was bleeding to death of a credit card wound upon drink re-orders.

All things considered, I've never been disappointed with any of my many meals here, and I highly recommend Il Vicino's as a quick and delicious meal stop for the resident and traveler alike, as well as a wonderful sit down destination for the getting-to-know-you dinner date.

Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh salads and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The pizzas truly gourmet but I go there for the fresh salads and beer. Their micro brewery has a friendly feel that will please even the most discerning ambience seekers.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vicino Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Il Vicino Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Vicino Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.