We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the senses satiated. I have never said that before.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antiquity Restaurant

Antiquity Restaurant
112 Romero St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1417
505-247-3545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,419 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, International, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Chicago
Level Contributor
174 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“All the senses satiated. I have never said that before.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I would not be lying, much, if I said that you enter through the back door, an acerbic man meets you and takes you through the kitchen “Sirhan Sirhan Style” and into the dining rooms, which is a series of small rooms strung together with four or so tables each. The total cost of the build-out was maybe five gallons of very well selected paint.
How can all that work so well and we loved it so much? To begin with, I think, the food is excellent and worthy of holding your head high even among your most foodie friends. Next, Acerbic Man is everywhere, the heart, soul and glue of this place. He ask each table if they enjoy their meal, and insist upon eye contact to verify the truth. He is no longer acerbic, because this is the part he deeply cares about.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    53
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great eaterary in Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a great eatery with great food and drink. The staff is top in Albuquerque.
Great wine list. Seafood and Beef dishes are a delight to your palate ..!!!
Great wine paired with great food.. cozy romantic eatery …
Steve the owner watches as each dish comes from the kitchen to your table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, romantic place for special occasions...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed. It is small and intimate and the food has always been good. The staff is knowledgeable about the food and specials. It is very classy place...not cheap but nice as a "splurge" once in awhile.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Food was good, service was excellent. We take our children, yet our children are normally the only kids.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really classy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A great restaurant with really great food and very very classy!!! The service also was very good and helped us a lot to make our choices!!! Totally recomended!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiquity Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antiquity Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antiquity Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.