We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza in Albuquerque!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dion's

Dion's
10010 Coors Bypass NW, Cottonwood Mall, Albuquerque, NM 87114 (Cottonwood Mall)
505-899-0400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 1,533 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Cottonwood Mall
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Albuquerque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

As a 64 year old affecianado, I have tasted pizza all around the US. I find that their special pizza when served hot with the original crust is the best in Albuquerque, and compares favorably with the best in Chicago. They do a great job with both eat in and carry out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Consistent year after year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Consistent year after year. Pizza, salads, and sandwiches are above average. Not cheap, not expensive. Service is quick. Looks like the employees really enjoy themselves.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The short version: A helpful, courteous staff, nice interior, and good food at a reasonable price. Would definitely go back again.

The long version: I am new to Albuquerque and had never been to Dion's before, despite seeing several locations across town. I walked in and the place was nicely decorated and seemed pretty clean, too. I walked up to the counter and told the person (Chris, who happened to be a manager) that I had never been there before. We had a very nice chat about the area, and he gave me a little tour of what they offered and what was recommended. I ended up ordering a large (14") hamburger pizza for just under $14. I sat and waited while the pizza was being made. The staff seemed to get along well with each other and followed good sanitary protocols. My food came out and they even included a side of ranch (which was something Chris recommended to me after I ordered) on the house. When I got home, the pizza tasted great. My wife and I had over half of it left by the time we were done.

We don't have pizza out that often because my wife makes a pretty good one at home; however, if we were in the mood for pizza out, I wouldn't hesitate to visit this location again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
“salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

All their salads are great. The pizzas are also very good. The biggest problem I have is waiting in the car pick up line up to 12 minutes. I do not leave home until the amount of time they told me so I am not early.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dion's also viewed

 

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dion's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.