We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ichiban Japanese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
10701 Corrales Blvd NW Ste 18, Albuquerque, NM 87114-2159
(505) 899-0095
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #594 of 1,398 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Watch out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

70 bucks for the worst meal of my life, half of us came home sick, and half came home still hungry. Don't waste your time, or money here. The waitress was rude the entire time, yet demanded a bigger tip. The sushi was warm, and the ones who ate it were sick all night. Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in a Pleasant Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoy Ichiban Restaurant for their great lunch selections. At the time of this review their lunch specials are on $7.95 and includes a generous portion of meat, several vegetable tempura, salad and rice. We're not sushi eaters, but there appears to be a large selection of sushi choices that are prepared on site. A nice place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, flavorful, fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've tried quite a few sushi places and in the desert it's not always easy to find a place that has really good sushi. While there are a lot of sushi places popping up all over the place, this one is a true gem on the west side -- it's my favorite. Their sashimi is fresh and flavorful, as well as their various rolls. We've tried several and they've all been really, really good. Thir Ichiban roll is awesome, as well as their Tiger roll, and oh, their New Mexico Roll... yum! We love sitting at the sushi bar - the sushi chefs are very friendly and will make a special roll if you tell them what you like. All in all -- a great dining place and I highly recommend it. If I had to say one thing I'm not excited about is that it opens at 430pm... if they were to open just a little earlier, say 3 or 4pm, I'd be more of a regular.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Personally I feel this is one of the best sushi restaurants in ABQ. The sushi is always fresh and provides great flavor. I enjoy setting at the sushi bar and talking to the chefs. Very friendly and fun to talk with.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good sushi & beautiful atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love Ichi Ban; the staff is friendly & service is good & typically quick. The food is tasty, but the best feature of this restaurant is the decor & atmosphere. It gives the impression of intimacy due to the screened off booths.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichiban Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.