We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIT OR MISS--THIS TIME A HIT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar - CLOSED

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
4300 The 25 Way, Albuquerque, NM 87109 
505-890-8004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“HIT OR MISS--THIS TIME A HIT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have eaten here on other occasions and it has been a hit or miss proposition. Sometimes you get seated in the bar and you cannot hear yourself think and other times you are lucky to sit in the restaurant, which seems to be less hectic. Food has always been above average, but service has occasionally been spotty. This time everything clicked and it was a very pleasant experience--food and service was good and I coulc hear myself think.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Having been to a Boston's in AR where I was not too impressed I was hesitant to try Boston's again. This location was amazing! Zach who sat us was very polite, our waitress Ariana was great, the manager Bradley approached our table and was very personable and Loretta was nice enough to always keep our table clean. Oh, aside from the great customer service, the food was INCREDIBLE! Thank you, Boston's!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great Service and Food !! we went there with our 12U girls softball team 2 nights in a row

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good Food and Good Times! Close by our hotel made this even easier. Pizza is worth trying.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just average and not very "Boston"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I should start by saying that I'm from Boston and this place has little to nothing to do with Boston. In speaking with the waiter, Mike a great server by the way, the chain is actually based in Canada. The food is very... big. Massive portions of spagetti for example but it's all sort of aveage tasting. The bar scene is strong, good happy hour prices on beers on tap. A great place to stop in for a beer and some bar food but probably not your best bet for a great dinner out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.