We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ko PALACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KO Palace Chinese Restaurant

KO Palace Chinese Restaurant
4208 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-2914
505-884-2293
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #99 of 1,488 restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ko PALACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family and myself have eaten at Ko Palace since they have been opened, the food is excellant and so is the service

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    112
    22
    11
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
1 review
“Wonderful food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food best egg drop soup in town my son loves it! The service was friendly and wonderful, we ordered the dinner combination plates recommended was nice and hot and you could tell made fresh. Love the hot tea so good! my husband and i also went a month ago, same great food and service. If your ever in albuquerque craving chinese food you must go to KO PALACE.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stupendous service, best Chinese in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I ordered on a Saturday night for delivery, came in hot and at a respective time! It was my first time ordering delivery and I have dined in before as well. Honestly, in my opinion the best Chinese restaurant in town. There is a reason why they have been here in Albuquerque for so long! You just have to try this place out yourself!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was so cold and awful. Do not order from them. When we called to tell them. The guy was rude and argued. No more oriental from me. They are dirt bags and im surprised they are still in business.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pass!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are out-of-towners - arrived late on a Saturday night and wanted something quick to eat near our hotel. We stumbled upon this place (but only stopped because I had remembered reading TA reviews about how good this place is) and decided to give it a try. The wonton soup was great but that's about all that was. The tea was terrible - not like any Chinese tea I've had before - the combo plate we ordered came with 4 tiny chicken pieces and veggies drenched in a greasy sauce. The veggie lo mein was really greasy and, also, not like any lo mein I've ever had before. The waiter was very attentive, but the food was pretty poor. I'm not from around here but I have to imagine there are better Chinese restaurants in town. Would not recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KO Palace Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to KO Palace Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KO Palace Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.