We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids love to eat here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
3401 Nm 528 NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114
(505) 890-3763
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #560 of 1,499 restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“My kids love to eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I must say that this buffet is very good. My steak was cooked to my preference and it was good. The salad bar is fresh. I like everything except for the chinese food. When we are in Alb with our kids this is our to go to restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    6
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Choices galore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We haven't had a Golden Corral close to us for some time, and they must have used that time to totally update their image. It really reminded me of the buffets in Las Vegas that you had every imaginable option available. You go through line to pay and get your drinks. You then find your table and go the area for your food. They have salad bars, dessert bars, seafood, mexican, italian, a grill area and more. A little pricey, but not bad if you make the most of it. You shouldn't leave hungry and everyone should find something they like.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Buffet has lots of wonderful food choices. Love the desserts too. Good customer service. Decent prices. Clean and efficient.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It is What it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

A good affordable meal. Huge selection. The place is loud, lots of kids, but very clean...

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“better than other Golden Corrals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I have ate there several times,it is usually fine. Waiting in line to pay is a problem when they are busy just one cashier. They had a good selection of food,everything was fine.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.