We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse

Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse
4949 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-343-9800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #447 of 1,562 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for a Chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Tends to be a little overpriced for what you get. Very salty food which is typical in chain restaurants. Just not a fan of chains and will not be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
luvnlife
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food and service was excellent! They offer Gluten Free meals which was a plus for me. We all enjoyed what we ordered and would definitely eat there again or recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food! Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our waitress,Tish, was very professional, courteous , friendly. polite and helpful. It was a rush hour, but she was calm, and composed,and very quick to take our orders and to serve. The atmosphere was great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frustrated Customer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We placed our name on the waiting list and were told it'd be about 30 minutes.The seating hostesses had no clue on how to run the seating arrival parties. Despite checking several times with the three, four and five young ladies at the reception table; being told we were next, and then being told we were called three times plus a last call and after speaking to the manager about the circus show after 1 hour and 10 minutes we decided not wait any longer in total frustration. So, we went next door and had a great dinner. Will not visit this establishment due to inexperience of this staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“OK steak, average wait staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been there several times. The worst was when they overbooked and did not tell us the correct wait time. After waiting the 40 minutes we were told we waited another 10. Then a couple got in front of us to go. The food is OK, steak better than some just have to work on service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.