We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yanni's

Yanni's
3109 Central Ave. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Nob Hill)
(505) 268-9250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 1,533 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We went there on a recommendation from Friend. Andy our waiter,
bartender,and Sommelier. He wore many hats that night and gave us good service. He suggested a Italian wine which was excellent which went with our meal. I had the Crusted coconut Sea Bass
Cooked to perfection. My friend had Lamb chop cooked to perfection.
We felt the food and service made you feel you belonged there.
If you are in ABQ I highly recommend this restaurant..

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    60
    18
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Andy was our waiter and was just wonderful. He recommended an excellent wine that I thoroughly enjoyed. In addition, the food was fantastic. We had the flaming cheese appetizer to start. I enjoyed it so much, that I bought the ingredients to make at home. I also had the vegetarian platter which I highly recommend if you don't want to choose between your classic greek favorites!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Some friends recommended this restaurant and we were glad they did great selection of Mediterranean food. Service was very good and everyone's food was delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love Yannis. The food is always wonderful. One of my luncheon favorites is the Lamb Gyros. I love their pizza's with sun dried tomatoes and roasted garlic. Their patio is nice to sit and have a leisurely lunch with friends. The servings are ample. It is my favorite place to go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yanni's Nob Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great ambiance, service, and well presented, prepared, and very tasty food; reasonably priced for value







Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yanni's also viewed

 

Been to Yanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yanni's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.