We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy just tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q

Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q
2321 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
(505) 884-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,510 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
State College, PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not fancy just tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great pulled pork. Other meats looked good too. Beer and wine available. Long tables, seat yourself after ordering at the counter. Very casual. Classic BBQ place. Very friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    165
    83
    36
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best bbq around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

nothing fancy here but delicious bbq. Pulled pork was so good as well as the brisket. wish we had one near me.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This is a different place that you have to check out at least once.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Ok - if this is your first time, when you arrive it's best if you just stand there for a second and take everything in. You have walked into a different world and you are about to be baptized by meat! Once you get your bearings get in line and wait for the "Next in line" yell coming from one of the servers/cashiers who will help you decide, but also are trying the get the line down, so it's best to try some BBQ pork or go for the brisket and go from there. It's also a great place to people watch. Some folks by a bunch of meat AND a loaf and bread to go with it. Anything's possible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ - BEST in New Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'm not so hip on open table seating, but the BBQ more than makes up for it. This place has got the BEST BBQ in New Mexico. Word.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have Rudy's regularly through work and personally. I recently found and fell in love with the pulled pork, which I think is amazing, followed only by their potato salad. We really do enjoy the meal, and the bare bones BBQ experience is good too. It's okay to eat the sissy sauce. :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.