We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of County Line

County Line
9600 Tramway Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87122
(505) 856-7477
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 1,398 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Californian, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always love eating here. Excellent BBQ and good service. This is a great place to eat after spending a day hiking in the Sandias.


Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    24
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good BBQ even though it was not very hot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent service, excellent brisket even though the brisket was not very hot. Good sauce, good potato salad and very hot (temperature) beans.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good barbeque at reasonable prices... and great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We hadn't been to the County Line in years: we live on the opposite side of town and it's a trek to get there. We were recently on that side of town and decided to go back and I was really pleased with our experience. One of the dining areas has full-wall windows that provide a great view of Albuquerque. I had a sampler platter and everything was good, but the brisket was exceptional and I'd probably order it by itself next time. Prices were reasonable for the portion sizes. We won't wait so long to go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy, moist, and flavorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Living in New Mexico, we have many chances to try BBQ, and I have to give The County Line the top spot of those I've tried! We had three choices of meat, all of which were moist and delicious. We had beans, potato salad, and coleslaw for side dishes, which all tasted great. The beans were more of a southwestern, pinto-type bean, not really a baked bean. The decor was terrific, and of course, being able to look out over the Albuquerque lights was a great plus!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Il
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The smell of the BBQ drew us in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were intending to go to the Sandia Tramway and eat at their restaurant , but, the wait was 90 minutes. We had driven past the County Line on the way to the tram , and decided to try it. As soon as we parked the car, the smell of the BBQ was in the air, and it was good! The place is decorated very nice, with lots of stuff to look at. The service was EXCELLENT from all staff. We got an "appetizer" of home made wheat bread. It was a full loaf of the most delicious , soft, warm wheat bread ever. We took the leftovers and ate them for 2 more days. The BBQ and all the sides were Delicious. My only regret was that I had not saved room for dessert. I would recommend County Line for a very good meal. Staff also was helpful with directions for us. It worked out for the best that we were not able to get on the Tram.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line also viewed

 

Been to County Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage County Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.