We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Time Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Rotisserie-Grill

Seasons Rotisserie-Grill
2031 Mountain Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
505-766-5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons Rotisserie-Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 1,410 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
308 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“A First Time Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Having never tried this restaurant, we decided on lunch after visiting the Titanic Exhibit right up the road. Even though we chose outside seating, the wait staff was very attentive and accommodating to our needs.The 1/2lb Angus Burger and Seared Rainbow Trout in a honey/butter sauce were cooked perfectly. Definitely on our list for repeat visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    88
    31
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A superb lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As in past reviews, I am as much impressed with the quality of wait staff as I am the food. For this lunch in Old Town Albuquerque, we were overwhelmed with both. Can hardly wait to return on our next trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had an excellent dinner with a party of seven. Seasons is nicely decorated, but comfortable, and the staff is friendly and efficient. The menu is varied, with steaks, chops, and fresh fish -- everyone at our table had something different, and we all enjoyed our meals.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Scallops cooked over grease fire”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I recently dined at Seasons as part of a large group. Upon first walking in I was impressed with the atmosphere and thought this restaurant had great potential. However, I was highly disappointed with how the scallops were cooked and presented. My first impression of the scallops was that they looked dirty. After tasting them, it was clear that a grease fire occurred nearby and covered the scallops in a layer of soot. I was also given a small portion - one large scallop and one partial 3/4 scallop. Being part of the group, I didn't want to create a scene by sending the meal back, but I would have done so if I was dining separately with a friend. Not likely that I'll return after this experience.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Business Dinner at Seasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I made my first visit to Seasons as part of a party of 12 business colleagues. We had a 7:30 reservation and were seated promptly. Service was excellent. The room is a little noisy so it can be hard to hear when you're part of a large group. Prices tend to be in $20-$25 range for dinner. I had a chicken breast and garlic mashed potatoes that were just a little above average. The person next to me had a pork loin that was very good. I would like to return with a smaller group to see what the place is like. Overall it's one of the better dining options near Old Town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Rotisserie-Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Rotisserie-Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Rotisserie-Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.