We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Rotisserie-Grill

Seasons Rotisserie-Grill
2031 Mountain Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
505-766-5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons Rotisserie-Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,501 restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Italian, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Seasons has a more of an upscale atmosphere in funky Old Town Albuquerque. It still has an Old Town Atmosphere but with uptown service and food. It was a Tuesday night, but the restaurant was relatively busy.

The wait staff was attentive and their suggestions were excellent. The portions were generous and if we were not in town on business would have each taken some home. Between the three of us, we had Jumbo Sea Scallops, Ahi Tuna Steak and Angus Ribeye. We were all happy and had no room for dessert.

I'd recommend the Seasons for any business traveler who has customers to impress.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    101
    62
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A GOOD DEAL...ALL WAYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

i have eaten in this restaurant (downstairs) several times over the last 4/5 years when i have stayed or passed thru albuquerque. my latest experience was as good as in the past.
sat at small bar, served by risa, who was friendly and efficient. enjoyed the lamb shank which has always been good there. beer and wine listed is varied and something for everyone. i think this restaurant is one of the best in the city. happy trails

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far West
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something weird going on here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have eaten here a lot and this is (perhaps was) one of our favorite restaurants. Ate there last night and had the tuna special that was offered. The tuna was old and quite fishy and served well done which was a huge surprise and the wild rice that came with it was crunchy -- either undercooked or old. Most disappointed and when I mentioned problems to the waitress she said the fish is not delivered on Sunday and would I like a comment card. Strange response to a serious complaint and we have never had a problem here before. We'll give them another try -- noticed it wasn't the chef that was usually there -- and then give up on what used to be a great restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellant American food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great choice in Old Town area. The lamb was tender with delicious polenta. The rabe was somewhat bitter. The spinach/pear salad was great. The caesar salad was good but needed more zip. The beef filet was overcooked, even though it was requested rare. The tiramisu was awesome. Atmosphere was comfortable for a nice evening out. People generally dressed better than casual. Service was impressive. Pricey but would go back for a nice evening out. Reservations are a good idea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We wanted quiet after the hustle and bustle of old town, and we found it. Sat outside at seasons just a short walk from old town, but a world of difference
We had the pumpkin ravioli it was heavenly
Will go back next time in albq

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Rotisserie-Grill also viewed

Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Seasons Rotisserie-Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Rotisserie-Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.