We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good fast food, really” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dion's

Dion's
10401 Montgomery Blvd NE, Morris & Montgomery, Albuquerque, NM 87111
505-293-7183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 1,535 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good fast food, really”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is one really well managed restaurant. Pizza is good but we always come here for the sandwiches and salads. The ham and cheese sandwich is excellent. Lots of ham served in a high-quality baguette. I also like the ranch salad, pastrami and mozzarella cheese. The prices are very reasonable for the quality of food. The staff all seem to be right out of high school but VERY well trained. We recently moved to a different state and miss dion's. Every state should have a Dion's.
But as Lucy and Charlie Brown would say; Everything should be 5 cents.
Bon Appetit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    33
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's what we got, nothing more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I can not be excited about the pizza, but actually my kids like it. They don't try too much with the making of the pizza and are staffed competently by teenagers. No pasta or other kind of Italian dishes, but it is consistent and they have really worked on their customer service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Tasty salads not just pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love the gourmet chicken salad and the price is right! I frequent Forth St and Paseo at Wyoming as well as stopping in for lunch all over town. Dion's is always clean and organized.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money, good flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I really like that this NM restaurant chain hires lots of teens and promotes from within. This teaches them a work ethic and responsibility and that if you do well, you can go far.

The prices are very reasonable and the quality of the food is excellent. We never have to wait long for the food - maybe 20 minutes and it's always good.

We've recommended Dion's to many people and will continue to do so.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“They know me by name...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I work near a Dion's and let me say that I eat there all the time.. I am in love with their food..... I enjoy their Turkey Salad with greek dressing!!!!!!!!!! I could eat it everyday for sure... It is a casual place to meet friends for lunch, but it can be busy!!!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dion's also viewed

Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dion's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.