We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
2100 Louisiana Blvd NE, Ste 209, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5413 (Uptown)
505-881-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #439 of 1,535 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Uptown
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The house wine, served in a tumbler glass is very good. The food in very good and they always have new and interesting menu items to try. The servers are all a lot of fun and they can work hard for the customers. They have a full bar with several small televisions where one can watch any channel they ask for. I was there eating for an hour and a half and never felt rushed. In fact the waitress was very hospitable no matter how busy she was. The food really is of a great quality for such a large restaurant chain. Usually I do not go to restaurants that are not family owned and local but this one is a great exception. They are also en e-awards restaurant which I use as much as I can. This really is a great place for the loner like me, the couple, or the family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    18
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Much Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I used to really like Macaroni Grill when we lived in Arizona but the quality seemed to decline a bit and we were turned off. But quality seems to have improved to original levels that made us like Macaroni Grill. There are better italian rester aunts, but this is the best of the chains and this is a good one in Albuquerque...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Slightly Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've enjoyed Macaroni Grills in California and expected the same experience in Albuquerque. We were really hungry for some Veal Scallopine. Everything else about the restaurant was great. We've always enjoyed their "formula" so we just relaxed with a glass of wine and waited for our food. We knew from the first cut that something was wrong. The veal was tough . . . really tough. That's what happens when the chef doesn't pound/tenderize the meat. The sauce was delicious, as was the rest of the plate, but the meat was a huge disappointment. The restaurant apologized profusely and comped our meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Good Macaroni”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really like the bread and olive oil very Italien. Pasta is very good. Italien vibe is strong. Nice atmosphere You feel comfortable there. Good place to go with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A reservation is no guarantee at Macaroni Grill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was one of a party of 21 who had a reservation for a room at Macaroni Grill Saturday, Dec. 1st, at 8 p.m. We were all present at 8, but the room was not ready. Nor was it ready ten minutes later, fifteen minutes later, or even at 8:30. The manager was not interested, not apologetic, in fact seemed to not care at all that he was missing out on our $22 each (price quoted for a fixed menu for us). At 8:30 we found another restaurant which had no difficulty seating and serving us (and we really enjoyed our meal there, a different review!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.