We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breathtaking Views ~ Outstanding Reviews!!

Welcome To La Vista
Welcome To La Vista
Welcome To La Vista
Enough Said ;)
Take a peek & see why ... THIS is the place to start your vacation adventure!
Charming Courtyard with Chimnea Fireplace for those Chilly Nights!
Dramatic Foyer Entry
Albuquerque
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacationi...
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing attention to details!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The kitchen was stocked by a gormet. The view was breathtaking. There was a feeling of calmness. Best, though, was the feeling that the owners REALLY cared about pleasing their guests, and took great pride in making sure that the place was stocked with pampering amenities. The owners, Nicolle and Robert, seemed like genuinely nice folks, too, so I hope that kind, considerate guests will stay there.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the courtesy of the owners
Liked least: the high winds of Albuquerque
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Wow! Thanks for your Amazing words ... We are so glad that you had a good time and hope you will return!!

Warmly~
Nicolle & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hondo Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
S L
Guangzhou, China
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Albuquerque for our family reunion and had the pleasure of staying at Nicolle and Robert's beautiful house. The house was magnificent, there was space for everyone, adults chatting on the balcony while enjoying the sunset, children where able to play comfortably both inside the house and in the courtyard. The house is tastefully decorated, the owners thought of everything and were extremely friendly and helpful!
I'd highly recommend those who are planning for a vacation in Albuquerque to stay at this beautiful and cozy home!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the rooms, the balcony, tastefully decorated courtyard, everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you so very much!! We truly enjoyed having your family and are so very glad that you all enjoyed "La Vista"!! We hope to see you all again ;)
Robert & Nicolle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
pdxjdangel
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
We are so very glad that you both enjoyed your stay and Thank you both for your wonderful words & for choosing " La Vista" ... we hope you will stay with us again! Thank you again, for leaving our home so beautifully and for the "Goodies"!! We hope you found amazing art while in "The Land Of Enchantment" ... please come again & stay longer next time ;)
Robert & Nicolle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Waukesha
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
We are so glad you all had a good time! You guys did so much that we want some suggestions from You ... sounds like you may have tried some places that we actually haven't :-) Hats off to all of you for leaving "La Vista" in such beautiful condition ... we truly hope you will visit The Land Of Enchantment again and of course "La Vista" will be waiting ;) Warmly~ Robert & Nicolle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Bells
Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2013
We enjoyed meeting you both and love Ava's Art Work! We are so very glad you enjoyed our home/retreat "La Vista" and thank you for your wonderful comments! We hope to see you again soon :-) Nicolle & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Spokane
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2013
We are so glad that you all enjoyed it and can't wait for you to come see us again! Robert & Nicolle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$170
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Nicolle S
15053217653
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing