We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pedi-Cab tour.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Pedicab Tours

Old Town Pedicab Tours
306 San Felipe Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
505-712-1225
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a private, historical tour of beautiful, enchanting Old Town Albuquerque. This tour is a must when visiting Albuquerque. You will be taken back a step in time when you visit the historic San Felipe De Neri Church, the Brothels, First Saloon, Bank, Old Fort, Hidden Chapel, Carving of the Virgin Mary, and much more. Old Town Albuquerque is packed full of restaurants, galleries, and specialty shops.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Perfect Pedi-Cab tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A fantastic, witty value for money tour. Mike is a very knowledgeable tour guide and you would not get this quality from a guide book! Mike was very welcoming and you get several discounts from the old town shops and restaurants in this close community.

Overall, a must do in Old town, Albuquerque. To get a private tour is rare on a pedi-cab.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    4
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We loved Mike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a fun and unique way to tour Old Town. Loved the history, but even more, the silly little trivia facts. Mike made us feel welcomed and special and even gave us time to shop! The treats at the end were a sweet surprise and a great remembrance of a good time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent tour guide with great knowledge of old town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Definitely a must when in old town. Learn alot about the history from the guide, worth your time. Guide had a great sense of humor and the ride was alot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

when you go to old town you need to take this tour. Mike tells you the history of Albuquerque and is very knowledgeable. best sight seeing tour I've ever been on...He tells you of all the stores to shop at and what restaurants to eat at.. Highly recommend!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a night tour or worth $20 a person”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile




We purchased this tour online for a Monday at 7 pm the same day a few hours before the tour started. If we had not called for more information the tour guide, Mike, would not have known we had booked and paid for the fast approaching tour. He mentioned quite a bit about his website and payment company needed updating and organizing. He was very informative of the history of Oldtown Albuquerque; however, our tour only lasted 30 minutes and we were not able to do many of the stops because most of the shops were already closed. What we did see was neat and Mike did take a nice picture of us in the pedicab. He offered complementary souvenirs (soap and necklaces) but both shops were already closed. We got the feeling he only took us out since he didn't want to deal with the hassle of giving a refund. He should set it up so payment is made only at the time of the tour, not before hand, and not offer any tours when key stops and highlights are no longer open. We had high hopes due to good reviews even though many mentioned it was overpriced. Sadly we were disappointed overall and overpaid. We would have loved to pedal the pedicab and even hinted at it but were not offered the opportunity. Perhaps this is a much more satisfying tour during the day and when he is more aware of upcoming booked tours. Wish we could get a partial refund since we only got a partial tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Pedicab Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Pedicab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Pedicab Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.