We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and the best customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5511 Office Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and the best customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent, the location only 5 miles away from the Airport, the suites are clean, spacious and very comfortable; the WiFi is free and also the continental breakfast is one of the best I ever had...

But from all these things the best part about the hotel are the people, the front desk personnel and the manager Cassandra help me in my time of need, they let me cancel my advance reservation since I had an accident while traveling and for a day I was afraid I couldn't make it to Albuquerque they were also able to renew my reservation at the same rate!
I am very grateful to them and I plan to stay there every time I am in New Mexico

Room Tip: parking is also free
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand that emergencies come up and was happy to help you out in your time of need. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
19
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is clean the staff is very friendly and best of all it is pet friendly! Which is a must for us as we take our Dachshund Chili with us pretty much every where we go...
They are small suites with a small full kitchen so for extended stays they are perfect.
The location is ideal as there are several restaurants within walking distance to choose from, short list: Red Robin, Texas Land and Cattle, Pappadeaux and a Cold Stone Creamery as well.
There is a 25 screen theatre within walking distance as well :) Close to the interstate but not so close that it is a nuisance.
Great Place to stay!

Room Tip: If you stay in a room facing the back of the hotel you are not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We were so happy to welcome you and Chili to visit us. Come back soon for a good night's rest and good food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I just spent a week here, needing a place to stay until we moved out of the area. First off, Lewis was so helpful. I had been staying at another place close by, but was not happy there. Lewis got me into a room very early in the day.....it helped so much. He was always there with a friendly greeting ..as was the whole staff. Rooms are great. Two closets, nice kitchenette area, very safe and CLEAN. Laundry facilities...only $1/load. Even has a gas barbecue area. I have never been in a hotel room with so many electrical outlets which I needed. Perfect location. Several restaurants within walking distance...be sure to try Nick and Jimmy's for the best happy hour in ABQ.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your warm comments and appreciation. I am glad that we were able to make your transition an little less stressful. Lewis will be so excited to read your comments and I can't wait to share your kind words with him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUS
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location right off Route 25 in North Albuquerque.The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and has everything for a night on the road including a small kitchen. The area offers a number of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is a fantastic value and a very comfortable stay! The amenities are what you would expect from Marriott- top notch and the location relative to fine dining and entertainment is perfect. I must recommend this hotel to all who travel into the area...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are so happy you chose to stay at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North with your family during your trip to Albuquerque. I hope you were able to try dinner at our neighboring Pappadeaux's Restaurant, which is a favorite of our locals. We welcome you back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent 4 days in Albuquerque and this motel made the visit even better. Clean, comfortable, convenient, friendly & helpful; most everything one looks for when staying at a motel. This is a fairly new property which is well maintained. No road noise. Comfortable firm beds. Nice staff. Much better place than we stayed at last year! We'll be back here on our next visit to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our first stop on a trip to Mt Rushmore was to Pappadeaux Seafood in Albuquerque. This was the perfect place to lay our head for the night. They share a parking lot with Pappadeaux so after a fast, friendly and efficient check-in, we were able to walk to our reservation. The room was comfortable and the bed was extremely restful. We had to leave before breakfast, but the gentleman on duty graciously supplied us with yogurt. We were also able to grab some fresh fruit and hot coffee.

On our next stop in Albuquerque we will not hesitate to again spend the night here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are happy to be a part of your summer trip to Mount Rushmore. The team here takes pride in welcoming you, whether you are here overnight or during a long visit to Albuquerque. We hope that you will bring back lots of pictures from your trip to share with us on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North

Address: 5511 Office Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.