We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5511 Office Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just stayed 3 nights at the Towneplace Suites on our trip across the country.
The hotel was very nice. Very large rooms with comfortable beds. Each room has a small kitchen. It's a perfect place for 1 night or a whole month.
The location was perfect for exploring the surrounding areas. We traveled to Taos a d Santa Fe. They are both interesting little towns and well worth a visit. They were both a short drive away from the Towneplace Suites in Alburqueque. Lots and lots of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Plan to stay at the Towneplace Suites on your next visit to Alburqueque, NM. You get great quality for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
15
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean place to stay. However, we were on the first floor. Every foot step, door closing, drop of something on the floor above is amplified to the point that there is no possible way to sleep. I first thought construction work was being done in the room above us. I called the front desk to ask about the noise and was told that they would "check it out". For the next two hours the noise got louder and louder.
Stay was three days. I do NOT recommend staying on first floor if you want to sleep. Can easily hear doors closing, cars out side, people walking in room above, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the moment I checked in, and how I was greeted by the person at the front desk to the time we checked out. All I can say is this was a refreshing change from the hotels we had stayed at on this trip. Everyone was very nice. The rooms comfortable. A bit small, but when you get a full kitchen with it, I'm not going to make that a negative. The desk area was large for doing work at. The beds comfortable. Clean, plenty of parking even when we went at one of the busiest times of the year for them. The rooms quiet. I have to go to Albuquerque at least once a year, I will stay here again. Its close to the airport, freeways, and the University. There is plentty to do around the area.

Room Tip: maybe not take the room right by the lobby. You do hear the morning breakfast crowd if you are not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

TownePlace Suites is an excellent hotel and I enjoyed my weeklong stay very much. My room was comfortable, clean and in good condition. The staff is also friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel, and a massive 24 screen movie theater across the street. The exercise room is very large and well equipped for a hotel like this. The equipment works great, and most pieces have individual TV monitors.
I was less impressed with the free breakfast food selection. I ended up buying groceries and fixing my own breakfast in the room rather than eating what was available in the breakfast area.
The other disappointing thing about the TownePlace Suites is the quality and condition of the bathroom towels. The towels in this hotel are pathetic, thin and worn. I don’t think I have ever seen such thin towels in any other Marriott hotel. This observation relates to all the towels, including the bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Obtaining a new supply of towels for this hotel should be a top priority of the management.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at while on vacation in ABQ. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms have a nice spacious modern layout. They have a full fridge, stove top, microwave and dishwasher. There are also plenty of outlets throughout the room for all of our chargers. Great location, near plenty of restaurants and easy access to 25 North/South.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here multiple times for volleyball tournaments. This property is brand new and very nice, more than I expected. We had a one bedroom which had a big living room area and full kitchen. Our room faced the freeway but noise was very minimal. Pool area is nice but outdoors and even though it was heated, it is still cold during March. Staff in restaurant area especially, are very nice and personable. Breakfast was more continental with waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice place to stay especially for an extended stay. One bedroom suite was roomy, clean, very comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast was sufficient and coffee was available very early in the morning. Even though they don't serve dinner there are many affordable restaurants within walking distance. Great location and staff were friendly and helpful. I would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North

Address: 5511 Office Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.