We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not know what title to give” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5320 San Antonio Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #33 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“do not know what title to give”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very comfortable stay. Breakfast pricey. Dinner price better. Friendly staff. Bad intersection to cross to go to freeway or Dennys for breakfast. $89 per night was good rate but when we tried to return for one more night before leaving Albuquerque rate was higher so we did not stay at Hilton Garden Inn. Would definitely stay again at $89 rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear that overall, you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having your back as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    60
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
65
41
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My only complaint is the man that was working the bar and taking food orders. He used inappropriate language when talking to the men sitting at the bar. Everyone in the restaurant eating could hear. When my co-worker and I asked about the menu he said he would start serving at 5pm, it was 4:45. All we wanted was to see the menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.
We also thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will certainly discuss with our staff, as we never want our employees to use inappropriate language with our guests.
We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was easy to access from I-20. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The business center was easy to use and provided printers and computers for printing my boarding pass. I recommend any visitor use this hotel when in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We are thrilled to hear that enjoyed our location, staff, business center and our guest rooms.
We look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pretty much the standard Hilton Garden Hotel, clean, well-maintained, and accessible. What set this one apart was the great bartender. He was alert, knew my name when I returned the second night, and was a good conversationalist without being overly friendly. The food was OK.

Room Tip: they are all pretty much the same. Quieter on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our Bartender! We'll be sure to share your comments with our Bar Staff. We look forward to having you as our return guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, NM, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay at Hilton Garden Inn was a great experience. My husband was very pleased with my choice. We checked in at dinner time and even though we did not eat there, the smell was so tempted to give in. We came to Albuquerque with thee intention of doing some shopping; I found out the Doc and Eddy's sports bar had the UFC fight, so we double the enjoyment of our trip including the great feeling of a warm and soft bed at Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you as our return guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Group Booking was for 5 nights for attendance at a continuing education seminar for real estate appraisers. Hotel is fairly new. Rooms are large and clean. Restaurant offers a good hot breakfast at a reasonable charge. Next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and across street from a Denny's. Skip Denny's. Cracker Barrel has good food. The hotel is located in a business district to the north of Albuquerque. Unless you have a car there is absolutely nothing around to walk to and absolutely nothing to do. No amenities of any kind. One morning we all had cold showers because the maintenance guy forgot to set some valve. Some of us complained and were given a free night as compensation. Coffee at the seminar was horrible. Overall, only accepatable as a business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly do apologize about the Cold Shower... as you mentioned, we did have to replace a valve, which did correct this issue. We completed this as quickly as possible, to avoid any additional Cold Showers.
We are an ideal hotel for business travelers, as you mentioned. Our Complimentary Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel, 24-Hour Business Center, our Onsite Garden Grill & Bar Restaurant offering Breakfast, Dinner, Cocktails and Room Service, and our location next to the Journal Center Business District make our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers in Northern Albuquerque.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for the Balloon Fiesta - three nights. Great hotel, quiet (we were on the top floor), clean, friendly and close to everything. We got great advice on how to navigate the traffic for the Fiesta (use the park n ride which was awesome). We didn't have the sleep number beds they advertised and we checked both beds carefully. They were still comfortable though - just wish we could have had the advertised beds. The hot tub was not hot - merely warm so that was kind of disappointing. Cool open lobby with fireplace, tv and comfortable couches - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear the overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We do regret the miscommunication you received regarding our beds. Only our King Beds offer the Garden Sleep System adjustable mattresses. Our guest rooms with Two Queen Beds do not currently offer these mattresses.
We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.