We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5320 San Antonio Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very clean and comfortable room with good mattress and linens. We stayed in a double room and had a pleasant stay. It smelled fresh and clean and except for the fact that the bathroom really needs updating (pink peeling wallpaper anyone?), we had a good experience. Cracker Barrel is right next door and convenient for breakfast, or like us, a very late supper after we checked in. No breakfast included which was a shame, but coffee available in the lobby and in our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Guest Room to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
59
35
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staff seemed friendly. Stayed here because of the 4th of July celebration at Balloon Fiesta Park. Location made it a lot easier to return after the fireworks. Just off of the interstate. They have a lot of competition in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is easy to access - right off of the interstate. Check-in went smoothly and staff was accommodating when I asked for a room facing the front of the hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. The only problem was that the air conditioner went on the blink for a short while, but the staff was right on it when I complalined and it was fixed within a short period. Did not hear much of the traffic from the interstate - just the road directly in front of the hotel. Good location if you are headed to the Sandia tramway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Check in was somewhat un eventful, staff seemed to be indifferent. No how was your day or telling us about what the Hilton has to offer during our stay,A get lost buddy at least would have started a conversation. Most but not all hotels in this category offer a breakfast Buffet or at least a cup of coffee in the lobby but not the Hilton, very disappointing. All that was in the lobby was some rotting fingered apples, however they did put out some refrigerator cookies that the grand kids enjoyed. The location itself was easy to get too, less then a block off I 25, there is a cracker barrel next door to make up for the lack at the Hilton. Would I stay again ? Up in the air at this posting.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers business service in an easy suburban location. Near the junction of I-25 and I-40, you can get to your meeting easily. As with all HGI's, the staff is well-trained and supportive. Good food is available for a charge (unless you are a heavy Hilton Honors traveler.)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here. The hotel is located right off I-25, but I did not notice any road noise. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have been staying at this property for a long term assignment in Albuquerque. I stay for 1-2 weeks at a time between trips home. This hotel is exceedingly clean and the service levels are very high. In Albuquerque style, the staff across the hotel is friendly and service minded. As a Hilton Honors Diamond level guest, I have seen Hilton properties around the world and can absolutely say without reservation that this hotel is top notch in its class.

Rooms: Comfortable, well-appointed, bright and clean
TV: Plenty of programming
Property: Convenient to the highway and shopping
Food: Across from Denny's and next to Cracker Barrel. Hotel has a restaurant
Internet: Reliable though slow. They plan an upgrade in March
Pool: indoor. I didn't use it but people were having fun
Laundry: Great service and inexpensive. Also a coin op on the property
Parking: Well lit and plenty of space
Common areas: Bright, comfortable and well appointed.
Business Center: Well appointed

Bottom line: This hotel is perfect for the short or long term business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel - better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.