We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5320 San Antonio Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #36 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is easy to access - right off of the interstate. Check-in went smoothly and staff was accommodating when I asked for a room facing the front of the hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. The only problem was that the air conditioner went on the blink for a short while, but the staff was right on it when I complalined and it was fixed within a short period. Did not hear much of the traffic from the interstate - just the road directly in front of the hotel. Good location if you are headed to the Sandia tramway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
41
27
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Check in was somewhat un eventful, staff seemed to be indifferent. No how was your day or telling us about what the Hilton has to offer during our stay,A get lost buddy at least would have started a conversation. Most but not all hotels in this category offer a breakfast Buffet or at least a cup of coffee in the lobby but not the Hilton, very disappointing. All that was in the lobby was some rotting fingered apples, however they did put out some refrigerator cookies that the grand kids enjoyed. The location itself was easy to get too, less then a block off I 25, there is a cracker barrel next door to make up for the lack at the Hilton. Would I stay again ? Up in the air at this posting.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers business service in an easy suburban location. Near the junction of I-25 and I-40, you can get to your meeting easily. As with all HGI's, the staff is well-trained and supportive. Good food is available for a charge (unless you are a heavy Hilton Honors traveler.)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here. The hotel is located right off I-25, but I did not notice any road noise. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have been staying at this property for a long term assignment in Albuquerque. I stay for 1-2 weeks at a time between trips home. This hotel is exceedingly clean and the service levels are very high. In Albuquerque style, the staff across the hotel is friendly and service minded. As a Hilton Honors Diamond level guest, I have seen Hilton properties around the world and can absolutely say without reservation that this hotel is top notch in its class.

Rooms: Comfortable, well-appointed, bright and clean
TV: Plenty of programming
Property: Convenient to the highway and shopping
Food: Across from Denny's and next to Cracker Barrel. Hotel has a restaurant
Internet: Reliable though slow. They plan an upgrade in March
Pool: indoor. I didn't use it but people were having fun
Laundry: Great service and inexpensive. Also a coin op on the property
Parking: Well lit and plenty of space
Common areas: Bright, comfortable and well appointed.
Business Center: Well appointed

Bottom line: This hotel is perfect for the short or long term business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel - better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

First of all we stayed here because Sandia Resort and Casino was booked for the night. For a roadside inn feel to the hotel, it was pretty nice. We booked our hotel room from the AARP Travel Center, so we got a good price. $72.98/nt plus taxes and service fees of $10.87. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and the fireplace in the lobby was quite cozy. I loved the little tree sitting on the check-in counter. My husband checked in for us and he was quite impressed with the ease of check-in. The elevator was slightly hard to find, right behind the desk and slightly down the hallway to the left. There was a door blocking one side so I had to find the buttons by moving the door. I didn’t really understand that concept. The room was nice, just a regular tub/shower, toilet, and sink combo in the restroom which was slightly tight opening the door. But, I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room.
I also enjoyed the comfort of the king size bed in the room.
We got complimentary waters, which we were informed of at check-in. Flat screened TV, smallish microwave and refrigerator. I had brought my own snacks because the snacks in hotels are so expensive so I didn’t use either the microwave or fridge. I did drink one of the complimentary waters.
Wi-Fi was free, as well as ample parking in front of the hotel. They did have a nice little area for breakfast, but because it cost $11.95/person, my husband and I ate elsewhere because we thought for what you got it was over priced somewhat. Especially, since they added a service fee to the price initially.
All in all, I really liked this hotel, and I will keep it in mind when I cannot book Sandia.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the east side of the hotel, which made it away from the highway. Good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

i am diamond member who stays at approx 50 to 75 hiltons throughtout the year so my experience at this hotel was less than satisfactory with their resolution to a problem. i had mistakenly left a shirt at the hotel and was told that this would be mailed. Not only did they no mail it but when i called them three weeks later, they sent it out via express mail and charged me 43.00 without my authorization. The response from them to correct this issue has been less than favorable. i would highlly reccomend using another property since when a mistake like this happens you expect a swift and adequate response from the hotel. this was not the case here

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.