We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic B&B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1124 Major Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rustic B&B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

If you like rustic and don't mind cobwebs in the room, this isn't a bad place. Hosts are friendly although they are smokers (outside only) and have two dogs and birds. Location is kind of iffy--transitional neighborhood. Not really close to anything.
Breakfasts were good.

  • Disliked — Place needed a really good cleaning
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjfromABQ, owner at Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2008
I'm sorry these guests experienced cobwebs. We will not use pesticides because the health of our guests is our first priority. We really try to stay on top of insects, but it being a bumper year for spiders in the southwest, (as many living here will attest to), keeping up has been a challenge this season. Had we been made aware of the cobwebs in their room during their stay, we would have been happy to take care of it immediately. The rustic nature of our property...ie natural woods - cedar, pine, brick, adobe and plaster, make it desirable for all creatures, human and not. We will continue our top to bottom cleaning of each room in between guests, and pay special attention to the eight legged creatures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
150
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

We had such a wonderful time at the Adobe Nido. The hosts were so gracious and the place was charming. We felt like we were visiting a favorite relative. Each morning we had a different breakfast and each morning we were pleased with the food. The surroundings were peaceful and the owners 2 dogs were sweet. We would definitely return there again.
Sandy & Jerry Bluffton, SC

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

I'd stayed at the Adobe Nido four years ago and wanted to return there this month when work took me back to Albuquerque. Sarah & Rol, the owners, are so welcoming and their rooms are lovely. They serve a great breakfast -- in their large eat-in kitchen. You really get to know Sarah & Rol a bit, and they are good guides to New Mexico, knowing other B&Bs to stay at, fun things to do and places to visit. I'll go back there whenever I need a place to stay in ABQ.
Willson, Syracuse, NY

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

The hosts were very friendly and enjoyable to talk to. We were greeted with a nice cold bottle of water which was a treat. The room was average in size, but had a big tub area. The problem was that you had to climb in and out of it. I'm tall, so it wasn't a problem, but someone smaller might find it difficult. Perhaps a step stool should be provided. The grounds were very nice and gave a real feel for Southwest living. The neighborhood was fine, but I did not feel comfortable going for a walk at night, but that just might be me. Location was perfect for driving just down the road to Old Town Albuquerque. Wouldn't walk it, but the drive was quick. Breakfast was awesome. Rol asked the day before about any allergies which was very considerate. He made a most delicious croissant/ham/egg/cheese entree with fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, coffee, and fresh juice. YUM! I was a little uncomfortable that the door did not have a lock/key. We had our laptop with and left it in the car until we knew we'd be in for the night. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — friendliness of hosts
  • Disliked — no key for the door
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjfromABQ, owner at Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2008
These folks were great guests, and I am saddened that they didn't realize their doors had locks. All our room doors have locks and keys. Most of our guests don't use or ask for them, but they are readily available. The property is very secure, and although the neighbors are friendly folks, it is unfortunate they have not been the best at keeping their yards neat and tidy. Next door lives a widow and her yard is not her priority at this stage of her life. While we do ask our guests to secure their cars at night, (which is common sense), our neighborhood is safe and our neighbors are watchful for each others property. Walking at night is also safe and there are folks around here who walk every evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

When my partner and I arrived at Adobe Nido after a two-week tour of the Four Corners region, we were by turns stricken with an intestinal virus that confined us to our room for most of our stay. Fortunately, that room was spacious, comfortable, and thoughtfully appointed. During our brief waking hours, we were soothed by the sounds of a fountain and caged birds chirping in the inn's lovely courtyard. Our hosts, Sarah and Rol, were most gracious, asking after us and attending to our few requests but leaving us to convalesce in peace. They let us stay an extra night and helped us change our plane reservations. When we recovered, we enjoyed their lively company over a delicious breakfast. We would definitely return to Adobe Nido.

  • Liked — The comfortable room and beautiful courtyard.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I didn't like.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego,CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We traveled to Albuquerquie to meet in-laws for the first time. When we drove down the street looking for our "get-a way" bed and breakfast we weren't sure we pick ed the right place as the street left a little to be desired! The minute we turned into the driveway we were pleasently surprised! An adobe house with such warmth and character stood before us! Upon meeting our hosts we were given a bottle of water. No big deal usually, however with the temperature soaring and with airlines policy now, we both commented how perfect! Our room was delightful and had a huge two person bath! A cold soak was perfect at the end of the day. I must say though it was the friendlyness and personal attention that made our stay. The conversation and casualness at the breakfast table was a wonderful balance to our stress of the events taking place. I would definitly recommend Adobe Nido to anyone with a need to get away and relax, with good conversation, privacy and charm. Who knows? Maybe they'll come to visit us!

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

Rol and Sarah were excellent, friendly, relaxed, and interesting hosts. They were always available to give us directions to sites and restaurants and we were never disappointed with any of their suggestions. We stayed in the Suite for a Flock which is a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, 1 bath, and a washer and dryer. The included breakfast each morning was substantial and delicious and we were consulted about any special dietary needs. It got us off to a good start for our day. We would definitely stay at this place again and would recommend it to anyone that wants a place that is centrally located but away from the main part of town. It is on a residential street so it is quiet and relaxing. Great jetted tub in bath, rain shower head, and wonderful smelling soap. One complaint: Really firm mattresses. It was a pleasant surprise to find some condiments, spices, plastic bags, etc. in the kitchen. We didn't have to purchase basics. There was also a bit of laundry soap available. Off-street parking is available and close to the unit. Overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Liked — Great hosts and comfortable place to stay
  • Disliked — really firm beds.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1124 Major Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Bed and Breakfast Adobe Nido is an authentic adobe inn built with southwest style offering modern amenities like jetted tubs, free fast wifi, satellite tv and HBO, ipod/iphone/mp3 docks and Finnish Sauna. Central location close to Old Town, Downtown and just 10 to 15 minutes from all Albuquerque attractions. Relaxing, laid back atmosphere. Great for a romantic night. We're Albuquerque experts, and we can make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay in New Mexico. Come relax with us! Member: Albuquerque B&B Assoc., NM B&B Assoc., And the ABQ Convention & Visitors Bureau. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Nido Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.